We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 99
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 67
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Yucca Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sands View Motel(Yucca Valley)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pioneertown Motel(Pioneertown)(Great Value!)
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 60
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree(Joshua Tree)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
USD 92
USD 66
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)
USD 68
USD 55
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
210
200
64
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
200
64
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoshua treebest westernsfrench toastsecond buildingroom was cleanwaffleslarge bathroomnice place to stayminute drivenat'l parkpark entrancestaff was friendlyfull kitchenwe've stayedfree breakfastconvenient locationwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a lovely stay while we toured the area. The service was very flexible with our needs. The rooms were very comfortable. The location and amenities were great. The best thing was access to local sights. The worst things was that the in room internet could have been a bit faster.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnmaniccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi! Thank you sincerely for the valued business and sharing your experience with others! We always strive to serve a great clean and comfortable experience at our Property....it is awesome to hear you had a good visit to the area and to our Property. I do apologize for any issues you may have encountered with the WIFI and to always better serve our guests, I can assure you I will get this resolved. Big changes coming soon....Take Care and Many Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in a King Suite and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it did look inviting. I would stay that this hotel again and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sjcruz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you sincerely for the valued business and sharing your review with others! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and at the Property. We will always value our guests and want to make sure customer service is #1! As part of this business philosophy, we strive to always to do better and hopefully next time you visit us, you will see/experience/eat some of the other updated/changes to the amenities-product of the Hotel. Take Care and Many Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We've stayed at many Best Westerns and found this one lacking in comparison to most others. In fairness, it looked like one of the better options for people visiting nearby Joshua Tree National Park. This is a pretty rural desert area. Some of the visible wear and tear is probably due to dusty boots and people who forget they're not still on the trail and use the towels to wipe down their gear. Our room was clean and comfortable except for the brand new over stuffed pillows that were torture for sore necks. It was cool when we were there, but we still heard noisy HVAC units going on and off at night. I'd stay here again because of the proximity to the park. It's just not a peak experience sort of hotel.

Room Tip: The main building is more convenient for breakfast than the annex.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northcoast_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This property has two units so if you are in the 2nd unit, you have to walk over to the main one for breakfast or front desk needs. The pool is outdoors and while we were there in March, the wind was blowing so hard it was not comfortable enough to use it. There was wifi issues as well as one day it worked, the next not so much. The room we were in had a bathroom door that when opened, it blocked the room door, which was different. Get a room either towards the back or in the annex to decrease the roadway noise you will hear from the rooms fronting the property. The breakfast area was nice and the selection of foods were good. The business center is tiny and only one person can use it at a time. Not the value I was hoping for at this property. Close to Joshua Tree NP, eating establishments and services. Staff were very good and customer service was great. My room didn't have a microwave, and staff told me when I checked out I could have requested one and they would have taken one from another room.

Room Tip: Get a room to the back of the main unit or detached unit for more peace and quiet if you don't mind walked to the main unit for breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B-man71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My first time staying in a Best Western and it was a really pleasant stay. I stayed for 8 comfortable days. The hotel staff was really nice. There’s a large variety of options complimentary breakfast including cereal, fruit and a waffle maker. My only issue with my stay was the gym. The treadmill was out of order and the elliptical made a knocking sound when I used it. Other than that it, it was a great stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank DPRPXRDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews