We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the Hotel Were Wine, It Would be a Parker 94”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“If the Hotel Were Wine, It Would be a Parker 94”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

From our travel perspective, the Napa Valley has a lot of ordinary hotels at luxury prices. The Hotel Yountville is an exception.

Located a 5 minute walk (if one walks slowly) from the center of the village, the hotel is so fully renovated as to be brand new. Though pretending to be in the spirit of Tuscany, the lobby is no more than a contemporary decorator's cliche with a not very creative Restoration Hardware theme. It is large, spacious and comfortable, and if we hadn't been confused by the incomprehensible reference to Tuscany, we wouldn't have known for the worse.

On the way to the rooms, organized into seven separate buildings, you pass by a very California-style sitting area organized around a rectangular fountain with a large gas fireplace (wood would have been so much nicer).

The rooms are very large, well decorated, with gas fireplaces, excellent bathrooms and very large closets. Ours had a peaked ceiling and beams and nice light. One drawback to some rooms -- the parking area is very large as it serves all of the separated buildings, and some rooms can't avoid a parking lot view.

The small swimming pool is a perfect comfortable temperature, bordered by a nice jacuzzi and another large gas-driven fire pit and a very large, diffused seating area.

The highway is very close by but we rarely heard noise; other hotels in the area haven't done well with that but the Yountville did.

We were a bit off season but can imagine a bit less desirable stay in full season if families and noisy kids decide to stay around the pool; but we didn't have that problem and found the hotel to be a restful, spacious and very comfortable place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    196
    46
    21
    6
See reviews for
106
701
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great spot for enjoying wine country. Located in the heart of the valley it's a great location to start off your day of tasting. Within walking distance to Bistro Jeanty, REDD and Bouchon.

The suites are beautiful. The breakfasts are amazing, Everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in the Napa Valley.

Definitely the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in! I wish i knew what brand mattress they have so I could buy one for us at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a lovely lunch with highly personable service, seated before a toasty fire on a rainy day. No corkage fee so we were able to enjoy one of our winery purchases with our lunch. This is a small, upscale boutique hotel in the heart of Wine Country. The public areas and grounds were beautiful. I will stay here next time we visit Napa area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ral W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently had a splendid time at Hotel Yountville during a recent trip with my family. Interfacing with the hotel was easy and efficient before our visit. When we arrived our room was not ready but we were immediately soothed by the comfortable and cozy lobby, sipping on complementary Harney & Sons Paris Bergamot tea and Equator coffee with good music. The room itself was inviting and stylish - very California, very modern, with a perfect color palate and lighting, Yountville itself was a great place to stay in wine country with the highest per-capita Michelin starred restaurants at a stone's throw from the hotel. When we visited, the Taste of Yountville festival allowed us to sample many of the town's fine restaurants. We left at the end of the weekend renewed and reinvigorated - exactly what we wanted.

Top 10 reasons to go to Hotel Yountville (in no particular order):
1. Fantastic staff. Smiles everywhere. Personal service. Thanks especially to the bartender Corey and the staff at the restaurant.

2. Comfortable bed. A great night's sleep with curtain panels that unfold on all sides of the bed for that dreamy feeling.

3. In room fireplace. Settling down with a glowing fireplace in the background was the perfect end to the day.

4. Hopper Creek Kitchen: One of the highlights of each day was our morning trek to the hotel restaurant. One of the best breakfasts we have had. Farm fresh eggs. Brioche toast with home made jam. Blueberry hotcakes with California pistachios. Freshly squeezed orange juice. Mmmmm.

5. Pool and hot tub: Heavenly and never crowded.

6. Setting: Mountains in the background. Creek running through hotel property. Beautifully landscaped.

7. Turndown service. Locally sourced Kollar chocolates left on the pillow (which we also sampled at the festival) was a special touch, as was the artfully lit evening candle in the bathroom.

8. Complementary lobby Harney & Sons tea, Equator coffee and spa water.

9. Ceiling fans. Together with the curtains around the bed led to a dreamy feeling.

10. Hotel bikes. Free to use for guests. Fantastic perk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I cannot say enough good about this Hotel. We were treated very well here by the staff; we were given an upgrade to a Premium Suite and had Champagne and chocolates in our room upon arrival. The suite was gorgeous and very clean and I really enjoyed the Spa bathroom every day. The premises are beautiful and the food, whether room service or at the restaurant are excellent-the breakfast was amazing! They made restaurant and wine tasting reservations for us and most tastings were complimentary.

Yountville is the best town to stay in Napa because all of the amazing restaurants are within walking distance; French Laundry, Bouchon, Bottega, and their bakery. We ate at all except French Luandry and they were all excellent; we really enjoyed walking to the bakery when they opened and eating their croissants and pastries...a very enjoyable expererience. Please try the following vineyards: Opus One, Domaine Chandon ( had so much fun doing a reserve tasting), Cakebread, Rombauer...Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking the Creek....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysticNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.7 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,313 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.9 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
1.5 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,357 reviews
11.5 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Yountville

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price range (per night): $540 - $1,323
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing