We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,163
350
86
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
350
86
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbocce ball courtbella vista suitenapa valleywine tastingpool areacookieschampagne breakfastwithin walking distancewine countryfrench laundryperfect locationnice poolevery morninghot tubturn down servicerestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We loved the place, it was perfect for a getaway. Close to all the restaurants, clean rooms, the best pillows, a good spread of breakfast, the pool was heated and one of the best parts was the sitting area by the courtyard. It’s a family friendly hotel, the front desk people were very helpful and accommodating, even the hotel staff they were very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank macxine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence C, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Macxine19,

I appreciate you choosing the Lodge among all the beautiful choices in Napa, it is terrific to see you made the best of our Yountville location, steps away from the best restaurants of the valley.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful property in Yountville and very easy to access from the highway. Staff was the highlight though; they were super friendly and welcoming. We missed having wine and snacks late in the evening in the room. There are some excellent dining options around though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RogelioC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence C, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Rogelio C,
Thank you so much for staying with us last week, I am glad your excursion to Yountville was a success and that our teams were key to making you feel welcome. You are correct, while we are not set up for room service, we can organize for wine and cheese in your room via an amenity if you let us know during the day.
We appreciate your trust and look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It can be difficult to find a hotel in this area that has 2 beds in a room and also find a hotel that is nice with great amenities but not super luxurious and pricey - Napa Valley Lodge was a perfect fit. We appreciated the nice pool and lounging area with Bocce - we were out there all day and in the evenings too. The breakfast was also very complete and well done, which eliminated the hassle of heading out in the AM to find some breakfast. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence C, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Brandi W,
I appreciate you choosing us and making time to describe your experience. Our aim is to provide a Lodge showcasing friendly and genuine service with accessible pleasures and elegant touches. This while providing relative value in a very competitive, highly though after town and Valley! I am glad to read we were able to meet your expectations and hope you will be able to return sometime soon to our area.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife has a fear of hotels whose doors open to the outside, so when we pulled up to Napa Valley Lodge, she said she wasn't staying. However, the warm welcome and fresh cookies in the lobby started to warm her up to it. When we walked into our room with the large bathroom and beautiful view of the vinyard, she quickly forgot her fears. The hotel location is perfect at the end of Yountville, making the town easily walkable for shopping and dining. The breakfast in the morning was so amazing, as other reviews have mentioned. Mimosa bar? Yes please! The coffee was also quite good. The pool and courtyard were beautiful. It would be lovely to return when the weather is warmer to enjoy them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MTKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence C, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear MTKtravels,
I am so pleased we were able to win your wife over to experience Yountville in our Lodge, thank you. Starting around Memorial day and through labor day we will offer afternoon beverage and snack service at the pool in case you return to enjoy warmer weather with us soon !
Thank you for your patronage.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The rooms are spacious and clean. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a a great perk and tasty. The central location made our excursions easy and we were able to walk a lot each night after dinner. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmata01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence C, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear jmata01,
It is great reading your stay went well and that you took advantage of "walking Yountville". Coming up late April is the yearly event "Art Sip Stroll" which is exactly what the town is all about, you would enjoy it.
Thank you for your trust.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews