We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
281
160
53
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
160
53
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacramento airport business trip fitness room park and fly close to the airport complimentary breakfast minute drive stay there again we've stayed nice staff sacramento area great place to stay an early flight convenient location waffles clean rooms the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Off the beaten path. Easy access to freeway. Parking is inadequate for larger vehicles. Do not bring a trailer, or any tow. Desk staff can be stubborn, so stand your ground. Elevator (just one) is slow. Vending prices are ridiculous. Get your coffede from Dutch Brothers down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jeanettev2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavini M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport. You are welcome to change your method of payment upon checking in. The soda vending machine are $1.25 and are owned and stocked by Coca Cola. Your reservations were made by central reservations and they may not be aware of any restrictions in any property's parking lot, we do not have trailer parking at our facility and all of our employees are aware of this. We are glad you enjoyed our warm hospitality and service. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. I will share you comments with our staff for doing what should seem to be normal. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Woodland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

clean close to airport nice staff. provide breakfast and shuttle service to the airport. the pool was comforting and clean with a out door shower and tables. you can relax in the 6 person hot tub or work out in the gym.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavini M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport. We are glad you enjoyed our warm hospitality and service. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Woodland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

They are updating rooms while I was there. I was on the 1st floor so I can only speak to that. Room was spacious with plenty of updates. However trim missing as part of update.The Bluetooth didn’t work on the end door which the staff immediately addressed. Fitness center small- 2 cardio equipment only and small medicine ball rack.
However food and pool were great! Perfect location convenient to other eating and highway. Staff wonderful! Perfect value.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sarah-Coach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Flight was cancelled and we were stranded at the Sacrament airport. This hotel was quick to pick us up and everything went smoothly. Not a bad place to stay if you’re in the Sacramento area. I will stay here again if I’m in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank msweatman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavini M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport. We are sorry your flight was cancelled and we were able to accommodate you and are glad you enjoyed our warm hospitality and service. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Woodland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

After driving 3.5 hours it was great to get a nice comfortable bed. They only have 3 floors. We were on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet. Stayed two nights. I have been a HHonor member since 1996. As I’m retired now, I appreciate Hilton being loyal to me as I am to them.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FranklinsFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews