We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
75
49
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
49
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool stayed here sacramento airport biscuits and gravy hi express the room was exceptionally clean amenities including nice hotel free breakfast cell phone short drive bagels upon check parking lot breakfast room front desk staff would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff , clean rooms ,nice breakfast buffet with biscuits and gravy and fresh pancakes!! Stayed in a handicap room because I’m stuck in a wheelchair and room was very accommodating!! Would love to stay here again!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mollya993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajwant S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Molly A,

Thank you very much for your review. Your enthusiasm about you stay makes us very proud. We are so happy you enjoyed several aspects of our hotel and we cannot wait to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This was a hotel for a group of us for a softball tournament in Woodland. The hotel is relatively new and well cared for but they really do jack up the prices for a busy weekend making it not the best value. The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and there was plenty for everyone. The room was clean and well furnished.

On the down side the indoor pool in dinky and if you have more than 5 or 6 girls wanting to swim after games it is not sufficient so write off the pool for a group. For busy weekends the parking lot will not hold all of the cars so you will end up parking on the street. It looked like they were getting new breakfast room furniture as the furniture they had was very low quality. I sat in one chair and the front legs folded under. Fortunately my coffee was not in my hand.

I travel the world and stay mostly at Holiday Inns and this one needs work to meet the standards expected. While convenient to Woodland it is not the best value and Sacramento is a short drive way. I will be looking that direction for the next visit.

Room tip: Upper Floors Away From the Elevator Are Best
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajwant S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Bill,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express WOODLAND.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 530-662-7750.
Sincerely,
Raj S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express Airport in Woodland was a great surprise. Great welcome. Cleanliness showed everywhere and the breakfast was outstanding. Room was comfortable. Nice television. Just an overall good stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank grampsblof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajwant S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear grampsblof,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so excited you had an outstanding stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and cleanliness. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This has the usual amenities as all Holiday Inn Express locations. However I was disappointed that after checking in I noticed that the air conditioner did not work, the microwave and refrig did not work and the tv remote did not work. I called the front desk but no one came. I called a half hour later and someone came up within 10 minutes. The maintenance guy was great, fixed it all within 15 minutes. However the hotel should assure things are working before renting the room.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajwant S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear heidi84,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your experienced these issues during your stay. It is the responsibility of the manager who checks all rooms daily to ensure these items are working. We understand your frustration when entering our room and finding that they were not running properly. We will reinforce the fact that all of these items should be checked everytime. We are glad our maintenance was able to fix everything quickly for you. We hope you will give us another chance to do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

If you need to stay close to Sac airport or are heading up or down Hwy 5, this is a great choice. The rooms are quite nice and very comfortable. Lots of amenities for the price. A free airport shuttle is available if needed. Free breakfast from 6-10am. There are several other hotels on Freeway Drive and this is probably the best choice. Cheers!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WineEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajwant S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear WineEng,

Thank you for your review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews