We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 492
View deal
Booking.com
USD 492
View deal
FindHotel
USD 449
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 492
PricelineUSD 492
eDreamsUSD 492
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,445
263
94
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,445
263
94
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool great spa longevity institute waterfall view thousand oaks luxury hotel beautiful hotel room service fitness center los angeles love this hotel valet parking wellness malibu fs wedding staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

We come here often as a family and as girls for our mother daughter trip. The service is always amazing. They make sure you are comfortable or they get it right. They never disappoint.

The spa food is always a hit. We love the plush robes, beautifully appointed rooms and bathrooms.
The indoor pool makes it accessible year round.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Ellahalfblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

The hotel was more suited for a comfortable business trip rather than a relaxing getaway weekend. The guest rooms were attractive but the pool area, spa and main areas are rather outdated and didn't include the "special touches" that I usually appreciate at five-star hotels such as floral arrangements and other details. The indoor pool looked lovely, but was closed due to Covid. The outdoor pool definitely needs a refresh - the pool chairs were rusted and aesthetically there was more to be desired - it's pretty just cement and cabanas, there was nothing particularly noteworthy to set it apart from other lower-end hotels. Otherwise the service was of good quality as expected; guaranteed check-in was at 2:00 (requested 1:00) but room was not ready until a little after 3:00. I was pleased with the quality of the food at both Coin & Candor and Onyx, and the Four Seasons messaging app was helpful when coordinating.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank mr0ckwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

The Four Seasons has invested in all the best Covid protocol practices while maintaining a luxury environment. No better place to go at this time and truly feel like you are on holiday. The team from arrival through out my stay was attentive and excellent.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank leslie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Enjoyed a brief staycation to recharge. Great service with access to amenities. Driving distance to other restaurants in the area in an all around serene and beautiful landscape.
The pool area was perhaps the only flaw as it seemed small and not easily accessible.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

My wife and I are California locals, although live in Los Angeles. We have been to the Four Seasons Westlake location previously and felt it could potentially help us get into the rhythm or normality (or, as close as we can in a global pandemic).

We were not disappointed. I honestly, don't know where to start with there services during a pandemic. I'm not being paid to write this review, I just believe in hospitality and service, as I work in the industry - it was 5 star (and above). With covid being a concern to us, we've stayed at home for 6-7 months, upon arriving at FS Westlake, we had our temperatures taken, were greeted by concierge, staff etc with masks and gloves and there was hand sanitizer just about on every corner. The rooms had hand sanitizer wipes in also and even the remote controls were in cleans wrapped bags, which were changed from previous guests.

We stayed for 2 nights and the consistency of the cleanliness was top notch. We dined at the Coin and candor restaurant and again, the staff (chef included who popped out to say hello) were incredible. The energy was perfect, the space between tables was perfect and there was never a feeling of a pandemic (hence the title - what pandemic) they some how were wearing masks, screens and gloves and made us feel like the world was normal.

we loved our stay and will 100% go back, again, and again!

We also had a massage each - ohhhhhhhh!!!! the best part, I got to use a gym - outside! overlooking the beautiful waterfall... So yeah, definitely returning.

Room tip: Stunning rooms and Service
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayhectoruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews