We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds. Well-equipped gym. Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
KC
1 review
“Beautiful grounds. Well-equipped gym. Great staff!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I throughougly enjoyed my early morning workouts and walking around the grounds afterwards. Bar staff was very attentive. I would have preferred a firmer bed, but didn't ask for one.

Room Tip: My bed was too soft for me. I don't know if I could have requested a firmer one on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    204
    74
    29
    14
See reviews for
307
362
60
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnetka, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I want to first say that I was very pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous bathrooms/tub and L'Occitane products! The decor was lovely although a tad outdated but felt luxurious. My son loved the pool and could have lived there the whole weekend. He also was a fan of the air hockey table in the kids activity room. He was sad to leave and wished he could have stayed another year! =0)

On the down side, every time I turned around I was paying for something extra. Wifi was 30$ for the weekend (most hotels provide this as a courtesy), We had to eat in the restaurant a few times and it was extremely pricey and I wasn't able to make any substitutions on my breakfast order. (Not very service oriented) both mornings that I had breakfast I chose the BCT sandwich with a small side of eggs for 19$. I couldn't bring myself to order a 4$ coffee when there was free coffee a few hundred feet a way at the reception desk. I joked about this with the waitress and she said she would get me a cup of coffee on the house. Then she never did... I didn't expect anything free but thought it was odd.

My Mother-in-law and hubby treated us to the lovely Mothers day champagne brunch and I found out later that it was 95$ per person PLUS 17$ per glass of champagne and frankly the champagne tasted like grape fruit juice.... Ouch.

The girl at the front desk was a little cold and suggested that we upgrade our room because we had two children with us. We had already reserved a large corner King room with a pull out couch and a crib. So, no I did not take her up on the 100$ a night upgrade suggestion.

I called down to the front desk on the first day for a razor (forgot mine at home) and later for a vase. They never showed up with the razor and when I asked for a vase there was none to be found and my request was treated as an odd one. I didn't ask for much but when I did I was disappointed.

Amid all the loveliness I was actually a tad relieved to be leaving after a three night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us regarding your stay over Mother's Day weekend. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our amenities. However, we are very sorry your experiences were less than expected in other areas. We would welcome the opportunity to connect with you personally about your experience. Unfortunately, we are unable to send a direct message to you in this forum. However, Mr. Billy Cueto is available to assist you at 818-575-3031 or email at billy.cueto@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend while visiting family and friends nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities. The spa and gym are top tier, and the pool area was relaxing and serene. I thought the service was excellent, particularly the staff working the valet parking. Not only was my car promptly brought around without the need to hand over my valet ticket (the staff remembered me before the end of the first day), but bottled water was provided for each of the passengers upon leaving the hotel. I appreciated the fact that I was not charged extra every time they retrieved my car either (I've had that happen at some hotels).

I thought the coffee stations set up in the lobby and gym each morning was a really nice amenity since I am a early riser who enjoys a cup of coffee before heading into the gym without having to sit down at a restaurant. It really adds to that overall feeling of comfort during our stay.

I have only one suggestion for hotel management- they should have chocolates for the guests placed by the bed during turn down service. I've sort of come to expect this at fine hotels and was disappointed when I found out that it would not be arriving. Since there are no stores in the lobby, where is a chocoholic to go for her fix??

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and look forward to returning again soon (with my own chocolate next time).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Although we don't live far away, my wife and I decided to spend a relaxing weekend at this hotel as a quick getaway. The property is very nice with beautifully landscaped grounds, a relaxing pool area, and sizeable spa. In fact, this hotel has one of the larger spas of all the Four Seasons hotels we have stayed at so if a good spa is something you are looking for, you won't be disappointed here. The spa, along with the rest of the property and rooms are decorated with Asian style furnishings which we quite liked. It was unusual for a property located in Ventura County CA and it added to the relaxation. I think relaxation is the key word I would use to describe this property because in addition to the spa and gym there is a Wellness center offering both treatments and nutritional information. Additionally the service is warm, friendly, and low key in keeping with the overall nature of the hotel. A great place to recharge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Wonderful experience. Staff, service, food, spa. All of it was great. The Jazz & Champagne brunch was incredible. Much rather spend $60 for that than go out to a fancy meal and spend twice as much. The grounds are beautiful, too. We have a Platinum Amex that made our stay even better; got late check-out (4:00 pm), $100 spa credit, and breakfast for 2.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending your anniversary here with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price range (per night): $446 - $860
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing