We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 178
Hotels.comUSD 178
Hyatt.comUSD 178
PricelineUSD 178
eDreamsUSD 178
TravelocityUSD 178
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
515
354
202
113
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
515
354
202
113
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel business trip hotel restaurant convenient location wedding lobby malibu freeway bellman valet california starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

There is no place like the Hyatt. It's a familiar place that is always cozy and personal. The Hyatt staff is top notch and they take pride in the name they represent they hold the bar at a true quality level. I never have worries or doubts when I stay with Hyatt.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bttrcup66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Barnett, Sales at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear Buttercup,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your ongoing loyalty without reason for the Hyatt Regency brand of hotels. It is so crucial that when positively recognizing our hotel, loyal guests like you first point to our warm and accommodating associates as the reason they keep returning. Despite our massive 15M renovation last year, it would be for naught save for the passionate hospitality professionals that strive day and after day to make our guests fell special, especially during these difficult times. I am also happy to report that we recently received the 2021 GBAC Star accreditation for our commitment to cleanliness and I encourage everyone to visit their site for more information, but needless to say it is not awarded easily. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful little village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Chose the Hyatt to get a comfortable night's rest. The electricity and cell phone service was out in our neighborhood due to high winds. Everything was fine until we turned off the TV and became aware of the noise from the freeway. It was horrible, with trucks roaring by and helicopters overhead. If there was ever a hotel that needs to install better soundproofing and triple-paned windows, this is it!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank froglady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Barnett, Sales at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hello Frog Lady,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I can understand your frustration in being ousted from you home unexpectedly and seeking out a hotel for the night, only to be kept up the entire time. As you mentioned, the power was out in many areas due to the high winds, so there was an inordinate amount of traffic that night (both on the freeway and up in the air) as first responder firetrucks and police helicopters searched for fires and downed power lines. That being said, we have many rooms that do not face the freeway, so a quick call to Guest Services would've resulted in a quick room move to the other side of the hotel. We do hope you will give us another try under better circumstances, as providing hospitality to our local community is paramount to our brand promise at Hyatt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel is really in a calm area. A good rest can be assured. Lovely room with space, large tv screen and spacious bathroom. Coffee tea included in the room. Friendly staff and located near food market.
Good place to stay. Pool outside and nice walk area around the hotel.
Starbucks inside the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank soserge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Barnett, Sales at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Serge,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you found our retreat-like atmosphere and resort-like amenities the perfect combination for a restful weekend away. It is true the beauty of the Santa Monica Mountains, the serenity of the Conejo Valley, and the easy-going affluence of Westlake Village are tough to beat when you need to relax and rejuvenate from the hustle and bustle of the city. Most importantly, however, is that you found our staff to be warm and accommodating, as this is at the heart of the Hyatt Regency brand promise. We do hope you will visit us when both our onsite amenities and those of the over 30 unique dining and shopping destinations are back to 100% so you will really know why, "it is easy living in Westlake"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I travel frequently and stay at a number of hotels. the hyatt regency westlake is my favorite because of the convenience of the location and, most of all, the excellent service and upgraded rooms. the staff is consistently friendly and helpful. it is my "home away from home".

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank robertnstivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Barnett, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Mr. Stivers,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Hyatt Regency Westlake and for taking the time to share such kind words. We always enjoy having you stay with us and are pleased to hear you find our convenient location just off the 101 freeway and within steps of over 30 unique dining and shopping destinations to your liking. Of course, our recent $15M renovation and upgraded rooms would be for naught, if our associates were not warm and accommodating, so I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your interactions with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful little village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

I booked a room at FairField in Moorpark and ended up leaving that disgusting place and booked at Hyatt. A reservation coordinator from TX assisted me and he was amazing realizing it was late at night and I was with three kids and tired. He made the booking process seamless. Arriving at this beautiful hotel, we were greeted by a very nice man and were checked in within minutes. The hotel is clean, the rooms are beautiful and everything including the remote was sanitized. I WOULD recommend this place highly. Thank you for making an awful situation at Fairfield into a positive one with you.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedaM31929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Barnett, Sales at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Dear Neda,

Thank you very much staying with us and for sharing such positive feedback. I am very sorry to hear of your trials and tribulations at your original hotel. I can honestly say that all Conejo Valley hotels have a passion for hospitality. Sometimes as travelers, we arrive to a hotel that is just not getting it right, despite the best of intentions. I do hope you give them a shot at redemption. I am pleased to see the tremendous effort we have invested in new cleaning and safety protocols. We were honored to have you as our guest and hope to see you the time your travels bring you to our little village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews