We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
1,358
420
110
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
420
110
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgordon ramsaydouble showerrooftop poolvista suiteboxwood restauranthouse carsoaking tubbel agefire pithuge bathroomsunset stripcomplimentary breakfastlos angelesconcierge deskbeverly hillsbottle of champagnerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This has been my go-to business hotel in LA for 16 years, going back to when it was still the BelAge. The rooms were always very generously sized but it was in dire need of a refresh back then, which they did and made it the London about a decade ago. Amazing rooms. Great location too, but because it's slightly off Sunset it often is missed by people. The music industry seems to know about it though as I am constantly seeing music celebs while there and it's often sold out. It's a solid 5 star hotel. A bit expensive relative to alternatives in the area, but I guess they can get away with it if the music industry is keeping them occupied. Parking is very expensive.

Room Tip: Some of the lower floor rooms have no view at all -- basically looking at a wall. Any South-facing room will have great city views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed there on one of my business trips. The hotel is at a great location and the views from our suite were amazing. The service was very good, we arrived early in the day (fly to Burbank, not LAX) and we killed some time on the rooftop pool bar. The food was very nice.
The suite was super spacious, it shows that the building is pretty old, it is kept in shape really well but the building is still old.
My wife left her Bose headphones behind by accident and the were never found although we made several calls (those were expensive!). That was disappointing..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernhardK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

My partner and I have stayed at some great luxury hotels in the world -- and this is one of the top ones we have been at.
Very efficient check in -- and very friendly. We were quickly in our room and it was worth the money. A comfortable bed -- clean and smooth lines -- comfortable couch. And the balcony and view were truly LA being able to see the strip plus the houses in the hills.
It is in a great location and you can easily get around to many things by walking but yo are a quick Uber ride away from anything else.
The complimentary breakfast we had was truly a breakfast -- not just a croissant and coffee but eggs and sausage and everything you expect from a full breakfast.
The rooftop pool had comfortable lounges and the water was so comfortable. The staff at the pool were very professional.
Is it expensive -- yes but if you are going to West Hollywood to truly feel apart of the city, you will be very happy with The London.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpartanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Great find - fabulous room, very comfortable with great amenities. Breakfast buffet is lovely and the energy in the room is great. Robert, one of the servers was so hospitable!
Bathroom is well thought out - double shower heads and fantastic tub. Good lighting - for make up and space for personal belongings.

Room Tip: we had a room facing downtown, great view of mountains and downtown skyline! Lovely balcony!!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

From booking, arrival and check in everything went smoothly! I wanna say thanks for the staffs who welcomed us! my room is perfect! everything is perfect! everything is near as well! from dining, shopping! would love to go back here soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redlooksgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews