We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
1,146
827
190
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
827
190
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast roompaper platesfrench doorsgreat locationsaddle ranchbeautiful courtyardyogurtfree breakfastbus stopuniversal studioscomedy storeparking garagelarge bathroomhollywood blvdstayed here for nightsbeverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We stayed here 2 nights on a weekend in March before heading over to Palm Desert for the week. The hotel is really beautiful. When you think of Best Western you think of the typical chain hotel look. They made this one unique and very nice. Yes it is old but that doesn’t play a factor. Staff were all very helpful and nice. Breakfast was fantastic with pancakes on 4th floor and waffles on 3rd. Rooms were somewhat small but fine. Located right off the strip, it allows you to be out of the business a bit. We rented a car and drove. Parking was tight but doable. I’d stay here time and time again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We flew into LA for a 3 night stay on route to San Diego reception staff excellent Breakfast all we could wish for paper plates didn't particularly bother us as we like to get out and about as much as possible ideally situated to visit Hollywood and Beverley Hills we walked back from Walk of Fame.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Choccysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Hotel is beautiful. It is located centrally and easy to get to places in LA. Since the hotel is old the floors creak, but that is part of the charm. Better to be on the top floor due to this. The room was really nice although the bed was a little hard, but that is personal preference. Our room opened out onto the pool deck which was absolutely beautiful. We drove our truck so parking was a little difficult, but manageable. Staff was very nice

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My family primarily chooses to stay at Best Westerns, and we have reviewed many of them. This Best Western Plus is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. My guess is that the owners are positioning it to complete with Best Western Premier hotels, which offer additional amenities such as a cocktail bar and high end linens. The property itself is better than 99% of other Best Westerns that we've visited, and we actually booked twice during the week since we liked it so much.

The photos of the courtyard pool area do not do it justice. It is gorgeous. You will want to spend time out there by the pool. Try to reserve a room that faces in inner courtyard. The hotel windows are beautiful also, and it's really nice to open them and get the nice breeze to blow through.

All of the standard items that you would expect were perfect for us. Room was lovely. Breakfast area was inviting and upscale. It was nice that they had Passion-orange-guava juice in addition to the typical orange. The breakfast could have been a little more upscale, but it was still good and we were happy with the options, including the eggs/potatoes/yogurt/granola.

TV and Internet worked perfectly well in our rooms. Coin operated dryers were unfortunately needed due to the torrential rain that we got, but quickly dried our clothes out.

The basement parking garages were helpful and easy to drive in/out and we always felt safe.

We also felt that the rewards "welcome" was much appreciated and above and beyond what we normally receive at BW hotels.

Noticed that there are 22 reviewers who left a "terrible" review. These must be jealous hotel owners ;-)

Room Tip: floor 3 or 4 facing the inner courtyard have the best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank okimmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

When we arrived with our 2 toddlers we were happy to hear we received an upgrade to a suite. The room was very nice, hotel was small but clean. The breakfast had a nice selection. It was walking distance to many restaurants on sunset blvd. As a family I don’t think I’d come back to this area, not too much to do around here with small children. The pool looked nice but small.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank tlena75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews