We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,155
827
191
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
827
191
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area breakfast room paper plates french doors great location saddle ranch beautiful courtyard yogurt free breakfast bus stop universal studios comedy store parking garage large bathroom hollywood blvd stayed here for nights beverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The BW Sunset Plaza Hotel is Fabulous Dahling! Right on the strip and walkable to great restaurants, Chinese Theater and the Abbey. All we really needed was there. The pool is so LA and Melrose Place! Lobby is small but suits the purpose. Say Hi to Paula at the front desk - she is AWESOME!! Don't you dare rent a car in this town. Take Lyft everywhere you need. We were in town to see Hamilton at the Pantages and spend time with family in West Hollywood and we were SO glad we chose BW Sunset Plaza. Saddle Ranch Chop House across the street was really fun and we walked to the Abbey for brunch with friends. Great time supported by a great hotel. We stayed in the big Two-bedroom Suite - it was gorgeous with a nice sitting room between the two bedrooms with two queens in each. A bathroom in each bedroom and TVs in each - perfect for our family of 4. Only complaint is some brief noise above us very early. Think it may have been cleaning? Sounded like moving furniture. The exercise room is right next door so there was a tiny bit of noise also from the people working out in the one bedroom that shares a wall with that area. We had to be up early anyway, so we were ok. Recommend getting a room that faces out over pool and you should be good to go!! Great place that will be our go-to every time we are in LA.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaferDavis_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days before starting a drive up the Pacific Coast Highway and we were very impressed. Rooms were super comfy and also quiet considering where the hotel was located. Lovely outdoor pool in the middle of the hotel which was super warm. Great location for both Sunset Plaza and Hollywood although the later is further than it looks on the map. Breakfast was good although the breakfast room can get a little crowded at peak times so best get in early. Service as you would expect was very friendly and efficient. The only downside is the parking charge at $18 a night which was a bit steep but probably the norm for LA.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NeiloWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Good hotel in a central location. All the staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and professional. The only downside was the lack of bars and places to eat within walking distance. As we only stayed 2 nights this wasn't a big issue for us but it might be for those staying longer. Parking at the hotel for $18 a night was reasonable compared to what other people we met who were staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank juliecassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Nice tub & shower combination, double queen room, renovated nicely with a small kitchen area and ample closet space overlooking the pool. Room #214. Free breakfast at 7 am.
We've been here a few times and have never been disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank exlongislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great hotel in West Hollywood. Close to many sights. Right on Sunset Blvd., near Beverly Hills. Covered parking right under hotel, easy access to lobby and rooms. Large breakfast with extra sitting room upstairs. Lovely pool, wouldn't know you were to know you were in the heart of a city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank agpunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews