We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on arrival in LA before starting Highway 1 road trip. Bedrooms comfortable and well appointed incl free wifi , coffee-making facility, microwave and small fridge. Pool very pretty and good spot to have a relaxing breakfast. Breakfasts were buffet style with a good choice of options tho dining area rather small and cramped so breakfast beside pool was a good option. A/C was rather noisy.

Room Tip: Request a room on the rear on a lower floor away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,200 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

have stayed here before and loved it and definitely did not disappoint this time around. The staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. the rooms great, good size beds and a good view over the pool. Breakfast good especially being inclusive in the price and the cost quite reasonable for West Hollywood. In a great location I would recommend .

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie63255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus at the end of our California trip. We were there for three days. We were pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the hotel after passing what looked like a lot of seedy hotels. Front desk was very pleasant and we had an easy check in. A little strange to us was the fact that from the lobby you had to go down in the elevator to get to the floors with the rooms. But that was nothing. Parking was under the building and you had to go around the back of the hotel. There were three garage openings so plenty of parking. However the parking spots were alittle bit too tight. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised with the size. It was very comfortable and clean . Had a little kitchen area with microwave, sink, refrigerator and small table. Our room had two queen beds and since there were four of us that was fine. Nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was spacious. We had a view of the pool area, although we didn't use it. It looked very well taken care of. We weren't expecting the continental breakfast but we were surprised at the variety offered. Great money saving way to start your day. Had what looked like a nice gym area should you choose to use it. Free use of a computer (great for printing out boarding passes). Great central location within easy driving distance to different sites. ie; Farmer's Market/The Grove, Graumman's Chinese Theater, etc. Front desk was very helpful with tour information. Several restaurants nearby for a fun treat.....House of Blues, The Saddle Ranch. he only complaints we had were that the air condtioning made a lot of noise and when we were watching tv at night we had to increase the volume until the air conditioner shut off. Also the people in the room above us made alot of noise walking around. At times it was like "what the heck are they doing up there"............lol. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. We had a friend who lives in northern California come down and visit with us at the hotel and he even said he would stay here the next time he comes down that way

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allevalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of our road trip around California. Hotel staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Room was very nice and spacious, it had a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. We were upgraded to a room with a pool view - we assume because we were on our honeymoon. Good parking facilities underneath the hotel for a charge of $16per night. Taxis were always present outside and good restaurants and shops within walking distance. If you like to walk then Hollywood bvld is within walking distance, we made it quite comfortably with only a couple of Starbucks stops on the way.
Breakfast was adequate for us, coffee, juice, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagel, yogurt - free coffee available all day.

We would definitely recommend the hotel to other visitors.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed three nights at the BW on Sunset Boulevard. It was a perfect location to explore LA, Hollywood and Santa Monica. Very large, comfortable room, with king bed. Unfortunately the view wasn't great and we were offered an upgrade poolside but declined -- bit of a musty smell and probably a little noisy. The A/C was noisy but worked well. WiFi was great. Continental breakfast was okay but could have used a few more healthy options. The only cereal was Fruit Loops!! Concierge was very helpful with restaurant and trip suggestions. Thanks BW for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
459 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,752 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,015 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,096 reviews
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $332 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing