We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,157
827
191
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
827
191
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area breakfast room paper plates french doors great location saddle ranch beautiful courtyard yogurt free breakfast bus stop universal studios comedy store parking garage large bathroom hollywood blvd stayed here for nights beverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

have stayed here before and loved it and definitely did not disappoint this time around. The staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. the rooms great, good size beds and a good view over the pool. Breakfast good especially being inclusive in the price and the cost quite reasonable for West Hollywood. In a great location I would recommend .

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie63255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus at the end of our California trip. We were there for three days. We were pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the hotel after passing what looked like a lot of seedy hotels. Front desk was very pleasant and we had an easy check in. A little strange to us was the fact that from the lobby you had to go down in the elevator to get to the floors with the rooms. But that was nothing. Parking was under the building and you had to go around the back of the hotel. There were three garage openings so plenty of parking. However the parking spots were alittle bit too tight. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised with the size. It was very comfortable and clean . Had a little kitchen area with microwave, sink, refrigerator and small table. Our room had two queen beds and since there were four of us that was fine. Nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was spacious. We had a view of the pool area, although we didn't use it. It looked very well taken care of. We weren't expecting the continental breakfast but we were surprised at the variety offered. Great money saving way to start your day. Had what looked like a nice gym area should you choose to use it. Free use of a computer (great for printing out boarding passes). Great central location within easy driving distance to different sites. ie; Farmer's Market/The Grove, Graumman's Chinese Theater, etc. Front desk was very helpful with tour information. Several restaurants nearby for a fun treat.....House of Blues, The Saddle Ranch. he only complaints we had were that the air condtioning made a lot of noise and when we were watching tv at night we had to increase the volume until the air conditioner shut off. Also the people in the room above us made alot of noise walking around. At times it was like "what the heck are they doing up there"............lol. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. We had a friend who lives in northern California come down and visit with us at the hotel and he even said he would stay here the next time he comes down that way

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allevalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of our road trip around California. Hotel staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Room was very nice and spacious, it had a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. We were upgraded to a room with a pool view - we assume because we were on our honeymoon. Good parking facilities underneath the hotel for a charge of $16per night. Taxis were always present outside and good restaurants and shops within walking distance. If you like to walk then Hollywood bvld is within walking distance, we made it quite comfortably with only a couple of Starbucks stops on the way.
Breakfast was adequate for us, coffee, juice, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagel, yogurt - free coffee available all day.

We would definitely recommend the hotel to other visitors.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed three nights at the BW on Sunset Boulevard. It was a perfect location to explore LA, Hollywood and Santa Monica. Very large, comfortable room, with king bed. Unfortunately the view wasn't great and we were offered an upgrade poolside but declined -- bit of a musty smell and probably a little noisy. The A/C was noisy but worked well. WiFi was great. Continental breakfast was okay but could have used a few more healthy options. The only cereal was Fruit Loops!! Concierge was very helpful with restaurant and trip suggestions. Thanks BW for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed one night on our last leg of the honeymoon and used it as a base to explore LA. Nice comfortable rooms and our room had a jacuzzi bath which was nice to relax in.

Couldn't fault the service didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't comment on that and we were only in the room for sleep so can't comment on the pool although the area looked nice and clean.

Only downside is you had to pay to park and directions to the underground car park around the back wasn't clear - now maybe you have to pay to park in LA hotels but in Las Vegas it was free so thats why it felt like a downside.

Other than that couldn't fault the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin_McCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews