We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,157
827
191
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
827
191
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area breakfast room paper plates french doors great location saddle ranch beautiful courtyard yogurt free breakfast bus stop universal studios comedy store parking garage large bathroom hollywood blvd stayed here for nights beverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The hotel was SO convenient and located within walking distance to just about everywhere I needed to go. Even the day trip to Universal Studios was easy to get to and from. the staff at the next were very professional yet friendly. The room (oh my gosh) had the BEST view ever with a private balcony looking out towards the downtown L.A. skyline. There was a full moon out, too, making the view even more amazing. Remember this rroom number - 309! I know I will. The parking was easy, too. No problem with parking out front while you register and then just pull around back and park inside the hotel structure. So convenient! I will definitely recommend this hotel repeatedly. Thank to everyone for making my stay so enjoyable and memorable!!!!

Room Tip: Balcony room #309
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsg92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Best Western Sunset Plaza was very clean, pretty posh for a mid-range hotel, and was located in the heart of West Hollywood. Well, walking to a "cute cafe" for breakfast was a bit of a trek but we did find one. The included breakfast is pretty basic - packaged pastries and bagels, fruits, yogurts, and a waffle maker station, but what can you expect for a low-cost hotel that is offering a free breakfast? It would have been fine but we wanted something a little more fun for our weekend in WeHo. The pool was great- very secluded from the city. It felt like a little Mediterranean oasis. The bed was great. Very luxurious feeling. In fact the room in general felt very luxurious. No complaints whatsoever! Friendly staff too. They even let us check out a bit late. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. The breakfast is really nice with great variety. Love all of the big windows opening up to the gorgeous pool area.

Room Tip: The suites dont offer pool view which is something that is so special about this hotel. I would opt for the rooms with the 2 king beds.. spacious and great views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Location is key for this place, slap bang in the centre of it all. Rooms were nice and big, breakfast is included and was satisfactory.
If you drive here, there is parking available round the back but I would phone ahead first and get location as parking out front to unload luggage may be troublesome, sunset blvd is always busy with cars.
The only problem we had with this hotel was the noise coming from the pool area late at night. We were given a room at pool level which was nice but we had people sitting outside our room making noise at 2:30am. Next time we would request a room in a quieter part of the hotel. After 2 nights of being woken up we decided to leave early. There was also this loud vibrating nose under our floor that was quite disturbing too, we didn't find out what that was. The guy on reception wasn't that helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is in a great location. The price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. Free continental breakfast that was very good - it included waffles, cereals, danishes, bagels...etc. Loved the decor of the hotel. It was kept very clean - reminded me of french country. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. Large bathroom. Small kitchen area that worked well for lunch. Our rooms had french doors that opened up to the pool area ( our stay was in Feb. and the pool was heated so the kids were able to swim). Free internet. I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room so you can open the french doors to the pool!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews