We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,157
827
191
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
827
191
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area breakfast room paper plates french doors great location saddle ranch beautiful courtyard yogurt free breakfast bus stop universal studios comedy store parking garage large bathroom hollywood blvd stayed here for nights beverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel offers probably the best value for budget accommodation on Sunset.

The rooms are of reasonable size and well maintained however the air conditioning unit is noisy. The included breakfast is of reasonable quality for a bagel/coffee/OJ offering.

As is usual for this location, parking is valet and expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was a bit wary when our travel agent suggested this hotel, but I have nothing but praise for it. The location is fantastic, right on Sunset Strip. The room was big with 2 twin king size beds and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Our doors opened up on to the pretty terrace at pool level.

The bathroom was big with a nice shower. The coffee machine in the room was much appreciated. The only little niggle we had was that the people in the room above us made a lot of noise during the night.

The free breakfast was ideal for our needs with a good choice of pastries, fruit, yogurt, waffles and cereals. You can eat in the pretty breakfast room or take away to to pool area or your room. The breakfast area did get busy and crowded at times.

The hop on hop off bus leaves from practically opposite the hotel and we can recommend the Saddle Ranch bar and restaurant opposite.

It is also easy to get a taxi right outside the hotel around LA.

Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had room on pool level that seemed to be only one with a little terrace. Room 124 I think.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kt_lou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights this hotel is in a perfect position to all main attractions from Hollywood to Santa Monica Pier. Rooms were quite nice and very clean. When we asked for help from staff they couldn't speak english so we didn't get any help from them at all. Front desk can come across rude at times. Parking is OK at $14 per day, when we first arrived it was tricky to find a parking spot to be able to check in and the garage is actually accessible from the street behind the hotel. Free Wifi is great. The pool area is nice although as it was cold we did not use.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassie-gross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great place to stay in LA. Within short taxi ride to main attractions. Very helpful staff, good sized clean rooms. Continental breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend for a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast was good and tea/coffee always available. Internet access available also
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the BEST WESTERN Sunset Plaza in L.A. Great, magnificent location, very friendly and helpful staff, right price and good complimentary breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Lovely swimming pool. A little bit noisy, but not a major issue. I definitely recommend it. Best value on the strip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews