We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our favorite places”

Review of (59) Hansen Cabin

Hansen Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hansen Cabin
front porch and entrance Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, Jenn Air duel range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Hansen Cabin
front porch and entrance
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, Jenn Air duel range
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Living room with sofa, dining area in background
Living room
Living room with two large chairs and stone fireplace
Small desk, Flat screen TV, and books
Master bedroom with window seat
Master bedroom reversed showing dresser and attached 3/4 bathroom
3/4 bathroom off bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 reversed
Bathroom 2 with tub/shower combo
Large back deck with propane BBQ. Plenty of seating!
View of back deck
Looking at the back of the cabin from afar
Snow everywhere!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suecunnin...
Lockhart, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our family has been coming to Cabin 59 since the kids were little. They are now in college and though we've gone through a divorce, I still take my kids to Cabin 59 every couple of years as it is one of the few "constants" in our lives. It feels like our home and is always better than the last time we were there with upgrades but the same sense of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review us! We are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed this cabin so much that you keep coming back! Thank you for staying at The Redwoods! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca.
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again!

Truly yours,

~The Redwoods In Yosemite~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1momo1
Encino
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quiet.....it's not!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If I was rating this cabin to its proximity of the rental office, I would give it a five star rating. The cabin is within a hundred yards of the office. However this is not about the location, but more on the cabin itself.

Upon entering the cabin, we found it to be warm and inviting. Although it is about 900 sq. ft., it is quite roomy for 4 people. However once unpacked and we got the lay of the cabin, that is when we started noticing things we did not like.

For starters, this cabin does not get any local channels on the television....NBC, ABC, CBS, etc.. When we called maintenance to correct this problem, we were told it was the owner being cheap. However we found out later that it was the location of the cabin that prevented it from receiving the local channels.

There were other minor issues like only having heat in the living, dining, kitchen areas. The bedrooms/bathrooms did not get any heat, but we did find portable heater units inside the closets, but were afraid to use them.

There was one bedroom with a king size bed that was very comfortable, but the other bedroom had two double beds. One of the beds sagged in the middle and could not be slept on.

One of the biggest issues was when our friend decided to take a shower at 6:00 a.m. in the morning. We had the master bedroom which was right next door to their bathroom. Well, I always wondered what it would be like standing next to the space shuttle on take-off and I got my wish. Need I say that the plumbing was so loud that I had to take my IPhone and record it for our friend. He couldn't believe how incredibly noisy it was. Flushing a toilet was no different. It was though the plumbing had amplified speakers attached to them to magnify the sound.

Other than a light fixture not working and some bulbs burnt out and needing replacing, it was some experience.

Although we paid for three nights, we decided to check out after two nights. We would stay in this area again, but just in a different cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master Bed, Wifi, seating
Liked least: No local channels on television, lighting problems, one twin bed
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your recent review of one of our vacation home rentals. We were distressed to learn that you were unhappy with your accommodations and your experience at The Redwoods In Yosemite. We have over 125 homes inside Yosemite and a consistent 98% guest satisfaction rating so it is unfortunate that you received less than expected from us. I will pass on this information to the maintenance department and have them check into some of the problems that you encountered with Hansen Cabin. We hope that you will return and that your next stay will leave you with a positive memorable experience! Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing