We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Went to the Santa Cruz area during the height of tourist season. Not a good choice when you don't have a lot of money to spend. However I did get a good rate at the motel 6 in Watsonville. I had read all the reviews and wasn't expecting much, but it turned out to be clean and quiet and the new management has done wonders in curbing its past problems.

It was conveniently located for getting around the area. The room we ended up in was scruffy but nice enough. And the staff was willing to let us change room three times when we didn't get what we wanted.

The staff was competent and accommodating. The Motel does have strict guidelines about how many people can be in a room and when, but there are reasons for this.

Overall if you are looking for a cheap place to stay. ($350 for a week including tax.) Give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    22
    11
    29
See reviews for
21
20
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chico, ca.
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My room was not clean, carpets absolutely filthy. Staff is extremely rude and they advertise free internet, NOT TRUE ITS A CARD U HAVE TO BUY FOR 3 dollars a day. Saw the police twice in a 24 hour period. Place is depressing and seriously the worst motel I've ever stayed in! DO NOT GO THERE!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watsonville hotels

Lewiston, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Booked a non-smoking room for 2 nights and got a room with carpets riddled with cigarette burns and an upside-down ashtray with the no-smoking symbol on it. Air from ventilation system was filled with smoke in evening and early AM. YUCK!
Tub had no stopper and only 1 washcloth was in room reserved for 2. Beds sucked; way too hard.
Card key wouldn't open door 2nd day. A maintenance worker's key worked, so he told me to go to the office for a new one. Long walk to office where I complained of smoke smell and bad card key.
"YOU NEED TO MOVE!" the witchy manager announced, as though it was my fault. No offer of help moving, no apology about the stink or the bad card key.
Next room also had a bunch of cigarette burns on carpet, which is disgusting. It did smell better, and overall the place was pretty tidy outside, but we will never return and will tell our customers not to go there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We were there for only 1 night. The staff was very friendly and everything was prepared like we had it ordered. The rooms are nothing special. Everything was clean. TV and WIFI was working great. No breakfast supplied, which would be nice. No breakfast available in walking distance, so we went into town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonectAviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We had a good experance here. As for other peoples review say we did see the police drive thru twice, but didn't hear any problems. If your expecting the hiton then stay at the hilton don't expect what your not going to get. We wanted a cheaper place to stay that was inbetween santa cruz and monterey and that's what we got.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jester2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
2.3 km away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
#1 of 10 in Watsonville
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Watsonville
Comfort Inn Watsonville
#5 of 10 in Watsonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
12.0 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
311 reviews
17.1 km away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area

Property: Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area
Address: 125 Silver Leaf Dr, Watsonville, CA 95076-5900
Region: United States > California > Watsonville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Price range (per night): $117 - $253
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Watsonville - Monterey Area Hotel Watsonville
Motel Six Watsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing