We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Sargam Indian Cuisine
Ranked #99 of 329 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I loved Sargam. I am so happy for this little discovery.

Food was fresh and very well cooked.
We shared the chicken curry and their lamb special, plus yellow lentils, the roast eggplant .....the dishes came with steamed rice and a side of naan bread.
There have a large selection of vegetables and their menu is very varied and complete.
Service was impeccable, very attentive and smiling.

I cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My friends came to pick me up from Union city on way to Walnut creek. Before going to his house, we stopped at this restaurant and had very tasty Punjabi food. Very good service. Very nice ambience.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Arunverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

At a very decent price, this Indian restaurant is good with fresh food on the buffet menu which includes, dal soup, veggie pakoras, potato chat, chicken seek kebab, tandoori chicken, spinach dish and pulau rice as well as sweets.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was a url outdated but very good. I loved their chicken masala. They were playing music videos on the tv that were very entertaining to watch. The bathrooms were also well kept.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I arrived early, and found the waiters friendly and helpful. The decors was average for the price range. Windows onto a busy street were curtained.

I had cheese pakoras on the waiter's recommendation and lamb chops. The cheese pakoras were okay but not exciting. The lamb chop portion size was generous (4 for $16.95) but were cooked to medium-well and were a bit dry.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David_B_of_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sargam Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sargam Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing