We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hawthorne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights to visit my family that lives in walnut creek, and I enjoyed my stay, the room was extremely clean and the service is what invites to comeback as well, they were very accomodating and truly friendly.
Parking is free, so the good and fullfilling breakfast.Luis and his staff rock!
Seemed like a 5 star service hotel!

Room Tip: Excellent service at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    198
    77
    18
    8
See reviews for
177
114
39
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. I slept SO well! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was possibly the quietest I've ever visited, and I've visited a lot! In the morning, I used the on site gym and the complimentary breakfast, both of which were impressive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I like this Hotel becuase, Everytime I show up to this place.
Silvia Check me in- and she always smiling, happy and always recognize me and have,
the keys ready for me as well with the Bottle of water.
And this is close to where I work and is very convinient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teodoro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Check in was very pleasant, staff was extremely helpful. For frequent guests, the staff gets to know you pretty quickly and everyone's quite nice, especially Silvia. Location is good, walking distance to restaurants, and BART. Room was clean, nicely decorated, all conveniences, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Nice LG television. Free breakfast was fine. It is schedule open at 6:30AM on a weekday, but Janus always open 10 – 15 minutes ahead. Good for early bird like me. Quick checkout just drops off the key card.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The staff was so accommodating and really went out of their way to make us feel special. The room was perhaps not as new as some hotels but the front desk and the breakfast made up for it.The breakfast was very generous with 2-3 hot items and every breakfast item you can imagine. They even had soy milk! I've never seen that at a motel breakfast. The room was only 90$ on Thanksgiving weekend and it was a good experience. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a little dog,room by the pool is so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.2 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.6 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
4.5 km away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Address: 2730 North Main Street, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#2 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price range (per night): $149 - $295
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek the perfect hotel for business or pleasure in the East Bay area of San Francisco. The Holiday Inn Express has transformed into a warm and modern hotel featuring contemporary furnishings, a natural light conservatory and a relaxing library area. The Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA hotel, minutes from Concord, Pleasant Hill and Moraga, offers access to I-680 for access to Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, and all parts of the San Francisco Bay Area. Or, if you prefer to avoid driving, BART is 3 blocks away and takes you to San Francisco within 30 minutes. Visiting St. Mary s College, Concord Pavilion, & the upscale Broadway Shopping Plaza of Walnut Creek are all easy from the hotel.If you re working in Walnut Creek, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel makes visiting PMI, Siemens Oncology, Kaiser Permanente or PG&E easy and stress-free. In Contra Costa County, the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA is well known for being one of the only hotels in Walnut Creek to offer free high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free shuttle service within 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Hotel Walnut Creek
Holiday Inn Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing