We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
USD 99*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 223*
USD 208*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 163*
USD 142*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Diablo Mountain Inn(Walnut Creek)
USD 109*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
USD 207*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
246
219
90
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
219
90
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfront deskbiscuits and gravychick filbreakfast roomwednesday nighthour fitnesssoy milkroad noisefree breakfastwould stay here againyogurtnice lobbysan francisconice breakfastminute drivebart station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I like this Hotel becuase, Everytime I show up to this place.
Silvia Check me in- and she always smiling, happy and always recognize me and have,
the keys ready for me as well with the Bottle of water.
And this is close to where I work and is very convinient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodoro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Check in was very pleasant, staff was extremely helpful. For frequent guests, the staff gets to know you pretty quickly and everyone's quite nice, especially Silvia. Location is good, walking distance to restaurants, and BART. Room was clean, nicely decorated, all conveniences, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Nice LG television. Free breakfast was fine. It is schedule open at 6:30AM on a weekday, but Janus always open 10 – 15 minutes ahead. Good for early bird like me. Quick checkout just drops off the key card.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The staff was so accommodating and really went out of their way to make us feel special. The room was perhaps not as new as some hotels but the front desk and the breakfast made up for it.The breakfast was very generous with 2-3 hot items and every breakfast item you can imagine. They even had soy milk! I've never seen that at a motel breakfast. The room was only 90$ on Thanksgiving weekend and it was a good experience. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a little dog,room by the pool is so convenient.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Room was cleaned great, people at Reception Desk really helpful. We stayed 5 nights. Visiting family in the area. Kids loved the heated pool.

Room Tip: don't have the room right around the corner from the elevator - ice machine and vending machines right across from it. has to be loud.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngal2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My family had an excellent stay! Very clean comfortable rooms, extremely friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and convenient access to the I-680. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews