We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch destination.”
Review of Sunrise Bistro

Sunrise Bistro
Ranked #12 of 330 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Sunrise Bistro was an excellent place to have brunch over the holidays. Atmosphere was upbeat, staff was very accommodating and food was delicious. Also, for those traveling with or meeting families, Sunrise Bistro was able to gracefully service large parties as well. Weekends are busy so plan accordingly. I definitely will return.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Ellyehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Love..love..love this breakfast place. The food is excellent..the waitstaff is really professional and it's a very cozy place. Plus, u get yummy complimentary pastries (b4 it runs out) prior to your meal. We were served the most moist bread pudding I've ever had. We also got chocolate coffee cake as well as regular coffee cake. They were all very good and tasty. Jeff, the manager was super sweet. When I inquired about buying a piece of bread pudding and bringing it back home. He gave it to me for free. Wow!! I was very impressed! Go here for the food. Stay for the exceptional service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KCaliforniatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast - had omelet and a scramble - very tasty and fresh - yogurt pancake was excellent

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Decent selection for breakfast. Generous portions. Good food and attentive service. Consistently good. Probably many regulars.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is such a great brunch place. How can it not be great when they bring you chocolate chip bread bites to start?

I've had eggs Benedict, omelette, oatmeal and fruit plate (not all at one visit!), and they have been all great.

Dining outside is nice if it isn't 100 degrees and the area is shaded.

Servers are great. Friendly, cool, hip. Dogs outside outside of the outdoor eating area (they can still watch you eat).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank alohakai925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing