We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute best in mountaneering accomodation”
Mountain house in nature,surrounded with mountains.
Free parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain house in nature,surrounded with mountains.
Free parking
Ukupno 30 ležajeva.
Together 30 beds
Three rooms Beauty of nature in autumn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Mountain house in nature,surrounded with mountains.
Free parking
Ukupno 30 ležajeva.
Together 30 beds
Three rooms
Beauty of nature in autumn.
Hang out with animals
Beds on gallery
30 beds
Pogled sa glavne terase.
Terrace view
Breathtaking view from terasse
Two bathrooms.
We are pet friendly
Shared kitchen
Mountain house is near owner house.
Winter in Skrad.
Summer in Skrad
Try domestic homly food
Grill
Mountain house Skrad, Gorski kotar
Planinarski dom Skrad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
25 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Skrad, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Serbian first
Any
English first
hrvojep11...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute best in mountaneering accomodation”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Mountain hut is situated on the main road Zagreb Rijeka which are two big cities in Croatia so it’s not a trouble finding it. We stayed during winter and we were concered about heating. A lot of care has been given for heating since afer an hour we were in short sleeves. All the walls in bedrooms are laminated in wood and the temperature was 22 degrees during night while outside temerature was -10. All the necessities for kitchen and cooking were available at the site and the small city Skrad is in 5 minutes car drive from hut if you need a store. The hut itself is one of the cleanest we’ve ever seen. The bathrooms and showers are available and both are exceptionaly clean. WiFi is available, probably free of charge and the cell phone signal is very good with 3G speed. TV is available in the main room which is also a dining room.

Overall hut is in the middle of Gorski Kotar region which is one of the pearls of Croatia so you can’t miss beautiful nature in the nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Dear Hrvoje. Thanks for taking time to post your review of our Planinarski dom Skrad. We do appreciate all the great comments about our location. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Best regards. Mirela Beljan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjasanj...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we had wonderful stay in mountain house Skrad. the house is spacious, comfortable, homely, very tidy and clean, and well equiped.nice rooms and terrace with perfect view..but the best thing there were hosts who could not be more friendly and helpful and gave us many suggetions on places around the area..the location is very good, situated near Skrad, Zeleni vir, Vrazji prolaz and mountain Risnjak.perfect for nature lovers especially ones who loves hiking or riding bike.highly recommend the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dear Sanja. Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate all the great comments about our location. Thank you also for your mention about the host. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Mirela Beljan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi S
2 reviews
“Beatifuk Place😍”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Breathtaking view! Perfekt for bikers, adventurers and anybody else. Small farm with a lovely couple that runs the place!! Very clean and good showers/toilets and kitchen!! Absolutely calm and lovely!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Dear Andi,
thank you so much, I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi F
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place with beautiful nature. You can see lots of stuff as river Kupa and Skračka draga. A place to relax and enjoy

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Poštovani Sandi,
zahvaljujem se na Vašem lijepom komentaru i nadamo se ponovnom susretu. Mirela Beljan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB2209198...
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing