We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
6
14
14
26
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
14
26
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Lady at front counter was rude. Room was smelly and gross.Bedding had burn holes in comforter. Holes in walls t.v does'nt work right.And i seen several cockroaches.walls were dirty.as well as the floors.

Room Tip: Shut it down and get new management
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcruz715004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Visalia, CA. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I just had a great hiking trip to sequoia and this motel was a good spot for location since it is near the freeway and there are lots of places to eat nearby. Staff was nice, a/c and shower worked well and it was great to have a fridge and microwave. This is a great place to stay for your sequoia trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Visalia, CA. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

When I booked the room, I indicated that I had a small dog. When we arrived we saw a sign that said no pets. I went in and talked to the manager and advised him that I disclosed the pet in advance and wondered if he would allow. He indicated that he would not but said Motel 6 would accept. He said there would be no charge for not staying. I am still away from home, so I am hoping that was true.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgilli156175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Visalia, CA.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A large strange room in process of construction ( tags on new sink poor lighting in room only 2 bath towels no other hand/ wash cloth's good matress bad pillows parking good but construction supplies stacked in some spaces

Room Tip: renovation completed before renting and house keeping supples checked before using
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lschoe384322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Visalia, CA.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Room was generally dingy. Poor lighting. Grotty chairs and table. Bed sinks, should have been replaced 5 years ago. Breakfast closed at 9.00 am! So had no breakfast although paid for it. Staff could hardly speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hectoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for contacting me directly and allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management Americas Best Value Inn - Visalia, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews