We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just out and about.

I actually live in Visalia and yet hadnt really ever visited this park. The grounds were overgrown... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
djsmith2016
,
Visalia, California
A Good Place for Family Outings

Mooney Grove Park is a family friendly park with kid activities, lots of grass, picnic areas, and... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2017
Jim L
,
Visalia, California
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
9
11
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
11
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

It's a peaceful park to go play disk golf, run, or enjoy the scenery. When in Visalia I definitely recommend this place!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank SunnyvaleKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Plenty of things to do and see. We loved to stroll and watch everything around us. So glad that there is plenty of shade there as the day was extremely hot.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Mooney Grove Park is a family friendly park with kid activities, lots of grass, picnic areas, and many oak trees, etc. I saw many families relaxing and enjoying the serenity of the park. Other groups were playing games in the grass, listening to music, or celebrating a birthday or other occasion. This is true all day long. There is also a small museum in the park-and it is worth a little time to see.

However, at times it feels less family friendly at dusk or later-as those who frequent the park at these times are not always family oriented. The county government is trying to alter this issue.

I recommend going to the park-but during the daylight hours.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Lots of great old oak trees to see and have a picnic under. There is also a museum of Tulare County history to see. Unfortunately the amusement area has been neglected and is no longer open. The last time I was there, the price to enter the park was $5.00.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Had fun walking and enjoyed feeding the ducks and watching our grandkids play on the swings. good wholesome fun and great place for a Bar-B-Q

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews