We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Upper Lake(Upper Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 108
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
USD 98
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Clear Lake(Nice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
205
47
15
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
47
15
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lakeget awaylake countyevery morningtroutcontinental breakfastscrambled eggselectric boatevent centerhidden gemfree kayakingroad tripmary annboat rentalslake viewdaughter's weddinggrounds are well maintained
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem north of Napa! Peaceful and beautiful place to relax and unwind. Our room had a fireplace and jetted tub. Our room has a front and back entrance. We were steps away from the lake from our back door. There’s also kayak (free 1hr per guest) and boat rentals for fishing or just to cruise around the lake. There’s even bbq grills for guest to use. Overall recommend coming back here for a quick weekend getaway from SF city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MonyMoLaVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Blue Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear MonyMoLaVie,
Thank you for the shout-out! We always love hearing that our guests enjoyed the lodge and Blue Lakes. The Jacuzzi rooms are a personal favorite of mine as well.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Came to this resort in between wine country, which can be quite active, and going on a cruise. Found time here at the Lodge at Blue Lake to enjoy the lovely serenity on the water and in the beautiful room. From the moment we checked in Pablo Jimenez, the manager, was extremely accommodating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank hdoe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Blue Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear hdoe44,

Thank you for your comments! Pablo is a valued asset at the hotel, and we will make sure to pass on your comments to him! We realize our beautiful setting certainly helps, but we truly enjoy hearing that our service is what keeps our guests coming back. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I, along with our three kids enjoyed the hospitality of Lodge at Blue Lakes over Memorial day weekend. Peter on the docks was very helpful, suggesting places we could visit on the lake and going the extra mile to ask if we were going to swim and including a ladder with the electric boat we rented so we could easily get back into the boat. The grounds were immaculate and the lawn was a very peaceful place to picnic with the family. We really enjoyed the BBQ access on the deck. Would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms that open onto the grass enhance your experience.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virgil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Blue Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Virgil N,

Thanks for the stellar review! We love hearing that you and your family enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend with us! We will definitely pass on your comments to Admiral Peter as well. I know he takes special pride in hosting guests at his lodge, and introducing them to the beauty of Blue Lakes. We can't wait to see you guys on our lawn and sandy beach again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My daughters wedding was absolutely stunning. The staff and owners went way above what we expected. So prompt and friendly. We plan on spending a lot more time here. Thank you all so very much for all your car of our large crazy families.
Rosie

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Blue Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Rosie I,

We were honored to host your daughter's wedding! Your family and guests were a pleasure to work with, and we greatly appreciate the opportunity you all gave us to be a part of the special day / weekend. We can't wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

$25 surcharge per kid that was conveniently sprung on me at my arrival. Look for yourself on their website, there is no mention of such a charge, and searching for a room with 2 kids. or without 2 kids yields the same nightly rates. I booked my stay at hotels.com and it didn't mention this ridiculous charge either. I worked the staff over but they wouldn't budge. Another guest who happened to be near by pulled me aside and told be to keep at it, he thought it was total crap too.
Buy the way, "Mountain View" mean parking lot/ Highway 20 view, the beds are shot, and everyone smokes at the hotel. There was a Rinnai tankless water heater in our bathroom that must have served multiple rooms as it was humming and buzzing all night and morning. Great way to start off a road trip on a budget. Thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Blue Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Joshua W,

We sincerely apologize if the extra person charges were not clearly communicated to you when booking the reservation. We have communicated your concerns to Hotels.com to help avoid any other situations like yours in the future. But please know that if you had communicated the additional persons or children in the appropriate fields when making the reservation, your room rate would indeed have been adjusted accordingly to reflect these additional charges. Unfortunately, your reservation was booked for 2 people only, with no record of the additional people staying in the room. (It is common practice for hotels to assess a fee for the 3rd and/or 4th person in any given room.)

We are also extremely sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy the beds, bathroom and fresh mountain air. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews