We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable bed & warm cookies when you check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Really nice BW Plus. Very accomodating staff saw my wife's cane and offered a good room close to the main entrance. Rooms are classy brown Autumn colors. Will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

a good place for the price we paid for our suite ! not the best hotel but affordable and close to the casinos we wanted to visit(Shokawa). we like casinos and the attractions for families in this region...we rented a car and drove up here but tasting wine and driving was probably not our best choice! dont miss the thousands buddas temple..what a peaceful place !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Comfy bed with warm duvet, good towels, clean, quiet, friendly front desk staff. We arrived late in the evening after a long drive and were very pleased with this hotel and it's location along Hwy 101. Breakfast is typical of most BW's. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Lovely hotel with nice comfortable rooms. As a Best Western Plus, the room had all the amenities you would want. I was worried initially as the bed was very hard, and I prefer softer beds, but had a great nights sleep - although the bed was hard, it was a high qualify bed vs. a broken down/hard bed. Wireless connectivity was good (room 113), nice work desk area and sitting/relaxing area. This hotel is located right next to a major freeway, so I was concerned about noise, but I couldn't hear freeway/road noise or people in rooms next to me. Has a pool (unheated) and hottub - the hottub was nice, but it WAS located outside next to the freeway, and although relaxing, busy freeway noise was prominent. Will definitely stay at the Best Western Plus Orchard Inn next time.

Room Tip: My guess would be further in from the freeway is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tookytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is an unusual property: it doesn't look like a hotel from the street, tucked in amongst other office buildings of the same style, but it sure made up for it inside! One of the nicest rooms in our 10 day trip to California. Beautiful linens and furniture, spacious bathroom, lots of room furniture and a very quiet stay off the highway. Free internet access in the lobby, nice hot breakfast the next morning. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
545 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
30.5 km away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ukiah

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Address: 555 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $155 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesn't mean there aren't options for some adult-only fun. We're also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. There's always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, there's a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.You'll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that you're never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee.Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if that's your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business. This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. We're also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orchard Hotel
Best Western Ukiah
Ukiah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing