We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We felt like family!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Roost
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Roost
Deck - Outdoor Dining - Propane BBQ Master Bedroom, Ceiling Fan, Flat Screen TV, Private Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Roost
Deck - Outdoor Dining - Propane BBQ
Master Bedroom, Ceiling Fan, Flat Screen TV, Private Entrance
Queen Bedroom with memory mattress topper, Pottery Barn Bedding
Front Deck with Lounge Chairs
Pottery Barn Trundle Beds - 2 Twins
Upstairs Bathroom - Tub and Shower
Upstairs Bathroom with lovely mosiac tiles
Kitchen with 2 ovens, microwave, dishwasher, granite counters, marble floors, chandelier
Front Room with Pottery Barn Sectional, brick fireplace, flatscreen tv, dvd player, vcr
Dining Room, iron chandelier
Kitchen breakfast bar - granite counter - iron chandelier
Fishing near The Roost Vacation Rental
Snow at The Roost Vacation Rental - Close to Dodge Ridge, Leland High Sierra Snow Play
Twain Harte Lake - Private membership which we have
Twain Harte Lake - Red Cross Lifeguards
Twain Harte - we are walking distance to downtown, movies in the park, concerts in the park, farmers market
Gameroom with poker table, dart board, bumper pool, ping pong, flat screen tv, surround sound
Game Room, darts, popcorn cart, flat screen tv, dvd player
Full sleeper sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Twain Harte, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria A
Patterson, California
1 review
“We felt like family!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The home is beautifully appointed, well cared for and we were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. The location of the house is perfect for going to town to eat or shop. going in January we hoped for snow and got It! So beautiful!!! Our grandson and I had never seen it snow, loved it, including shoveling the stairs and driveway. Everything you could possibly want for cooking was there. The only problem is that we couldn't stay longer, We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wverything
Liked least: Beds were very comfy but had a tendency to roll to the center.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Roost. Watching it snow at the cabin is magical. I am so happy your family enjoyed the cabin. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Summer time is just as special as we have access to the private lake in town, walking distance to the summer in the park concerts and movies, pee wee golf, golf course, etc. We are also a short drive to Yosemite, Columbia National Park, Rail Town, Kennedy Meadows, Pinecrest Lake, any many wineries.

Thank you again for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlw50
Sonora, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This house has it all, absolutely lovely.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in September 2013

The house is beautifully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped, the decks are lovely, and it is conveniently located to Twain Harte. It is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thanks so much Debbie....we enjoyed having your Women's Ministry group at the cabin for their retreat. I know the theme of the retreat was "Cozy Mountain Lodge" and I am glad we fit the bill.

Your group is welcome anytime and we hope to see you again. Thanks again for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan3759
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for one week with one other family including grandchildren. All in all this was a great home. The cabin (home) is appointed beautifully! The kitchen had everything..coffee pot, blender, many cooking pots and pans, many utensils..both for dinnerware and cooking.
Bathroom clean and plenty of room to put towels to dry..The bathroom downstairs was the same.! Room downstairs..a game room and a bedroom and bath.
All in all a very comfortable rental and a block from downtown! Oh must mention the wrap around deck! Chairs and chaises in front and tables and grill on the side! Definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to town and comfortable for two families
Liked least: stairs to lower level
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thanks Jan....looking forward having you back again for a girls weekend. The cabin is so close to the bay area and great for a romantic weekend away, girls weekend, etc. The Roost loves customers like you and we appreciate your business!

We also now have 2 private lake memberships.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyhQ6...
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more from a vacation home!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Twain Harte for our summer family vacation. We won't look further for a house to rent on our trip each year. The location was fantastic and we walked to town each day. We enjoyed the huge deck each evening after putting the kids to bed. The rooms and space were great for our family. I am SUPER picky and a little bit crazy about cleanliness and the house was very, very clean! We look forward to our visit each year and returning to this property each summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Ashley so glad you loved and cabin and we can't wait to have you back. The Roost loves tenants like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Jenny

We are so happy your had a wonderful time at The Roost and found time to entertain while you were there. There is nothing better than waking up and sitting outside on the deck having your morning coffee watching the deer and birds hanging out. There are so many wonderful stores, wineries and places to visit in the area. We love tenants like you and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing