We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 193
Hotels.comUSD 193
Agoda.comUSD 193
TripadvisorUSD 193
Orbitz.comUSD 193
CheapTicketsUSD 193
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
208
63
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
63
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bed stella restaurant european style hot tub downtown truckee charming hotel two night stay tahoe area mountain lodge lobby area outdoor activities hot breakfast northstar ski resort the entire staff coffee maker eco architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Loved this place! So charming. Cute and close to town. Grounds/rooms are immaculate. Rooms are very comfortable. Lovely afternoon snacks, and nice hot breakfast in the a.m. Highly recommend. Truly a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to stop on our road trip and wanted to be fairly near the freeway. We chose the Truckee area for that reason. The hotel is beautiful with a rustic decor and they used a lot of beautiful wood throughout. The lobby area is comfortable with offerings of coffee and tea throughout the day and appetizers in the afternoon. The room is minimal but comfortable. They hotel prides itself in being “green” which is a bonus for us. The complimentary breakfast was a real treat. The chef made yummy buttermilk donuts along with the regular breakfast of eggs, potatoes, veggies, fruit, yogurt, homemade granola as well as homemade breads. Everything was beautifully presented as a buffet including self serve coffee and tea. It is such a nice place we are thinking of going back for a few days just to be in the hotel. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

First time in Tahoe. The staff at Cedar House were fantastic. Room is clean and comfortable. Morning yoga was fun and the restaurant Stella’s is great for dinner. Close to Truckee. Not on the lake, but close enough for drives.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank romantic-ay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Tasteful, elegant, relaxing, calm, quiet and well appointed, this is an environmentally aware and beautifully designed small hotel. Location is 7/10ths of a mile from downtown Truckee on a busy road; there is a walking path across the street which goes by a nice city park, and a 7/11 and 2 restaurants only 1/4-mi away. The included breakfast was *wonderful,* as were the afternoon appetizers, and there were many nice touches throughout. Enjoyed having a balcony and using the whirlpool (spa). Services included assistance with daytrip planning and we appreciated the helpful, courteous and kind front desk staff. The owners are on the property and helpful.

Room tip: We enjoyed having a balcony; a 2nd-floor room would have more privacy if facing the lovely courtyard
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 40somethingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

I’ve been coming to the Cedar sport hotel since they opened, Jeff and Patty do an amazing job, and if you’re into good architecture and design, you will absolutely love the cedar house, it’s so well done and fits it’s environment perfectly. Great staff, very friendly atmosphere, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, it really is the perfect retreat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews