We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful and clean cabin love it”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Mountain Cabin with Flat Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Mountain Cabin with Flat Driveway
Cozy bright living room with 20 foot ceilings, warm wood stove New dining room table and chandelier, seats 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beautiful Mountain Cabin with Flat Driveway
Cozy bright living room with 20 foot ceilings, warm wood stove
New dining room table and chandelier, seats 8
Fully stocked kitchen with all new pots, pans, plates, wine glasses, everything!
Upstairs master bedroom has new carpet, a walk-in closet and its own bathroom
The downstairs master has hardwood floors and a walk-in closet
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Den with 42' HDTV, DVD, etc.
Den
The Green Room - great for kids. Full bed with a twin in the loft up the stairs
The Blue Room. 1 Queen Bed
Outside in summer
Backyard view from the balcony
Clear Winter Morning
Memorial Day 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lupimon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful and clean cabin love it”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall the cabin was on good conditions clean, and very spacious was a wonderful experience I would definitely come back to this cabin very satisfied.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KM G
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really comfortable, home away from home”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks in January for skiing holiday, family of four, had loads of space to spread out in the house. Great amenities in the house - heating was super efficient for some parts of the house - but the blue room and green room were cold and we moved out of one of these because of it. (It was winter!). In fairness, there are wall heaters in these rooms, but we don't like to use these all night.
We skied mostly at Northstar (despite poor season!) and the house was very convenient for there. Liked Truckee, loved the Lake, Loved the house. We had a problem with the oven, which was a bit annoying, but Mike was great in dealing with this and it was no big deal to avoid using it. Felt looked after in all respects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of the house and space to spread out.
Liked least: Too cold in the rooms in converted garage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Just two quick notes: The blue and green rooms each have their own wall heaters that totally warm the rooms if used. And we just bought and installed a brand new oven right after these guests left. - Mike B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvainm
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cabin for MTB vacations”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This year we had planned to take our mountain biking vacations in Northern California and one of the area of interest is, of course, Lake Tahoe. We had decided to flew to Reno because airfare and rentals are cheaper than San-Francisco.

Considering we had planned to ride around Truckee, the Rim and Flume trails as well as Downieville the location and affordability of this cabin appealed to us.

The place is located a short drive from Truckee itself in a quiet neighbourhood. So quiet that I did not need ear plugs as usual to sleep. The master bedroom was very comfortable and all amenities were in perfect working order. It is also very tidy.

Communication with the owner was efficient and friendly.

Overall we were extremely happy with our choice and would recommend it without hesitation to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nv
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing