We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 130
TravelocityUSD 130
Orbitz.comUSD 130
CheapTicketsUSD 130
FindHotelUSD 130
Trip.comUSD 138
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
11
29
29
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
29
29
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2020 via mobile

when we checked in I had high hopes for this place. However we walk in and the window on the front desk were dirty. The lobby was dirty and the man behind the desk clearly over this place. He was backed up by another woman in pajamas. The entire hotel smelled of Marijuana smoke. We were so uncomfortable . Our room smelled of cleaning chemicals which is encouraging since our experience with check resembled a bus station. However the toilet handle was hanging out, the bathroom door handle was damaged and picked apart and the floor looked like it had old urine on it. I got a towel wet and wiped the floor, they came right off. So clearly it just needed mopped. The bed and furniture looked up graded however the mattress was hard and springy. I can look passed alot if I just have a good comfortable bed. We checked out the jacuzzi, all the cleaning chemicals were left out next to it. I would say the parking is easy and the location quick to hop on the freeway, however its super noisy.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Expedition796112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Inn at Truckee was good. The hotel is a little dated could get some updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator. Our stay was good. The location is great. Close to food and stores.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hairbyvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Overpriced and disappointing. No elevator. Lousy breakfast (frozen bagels!) and even worse coffee. Thanks be there was a Starbucks nearby.

There were caustic (and maybe toxic) fumes from cleaners wafting up to our room. There were no coat hangers, and the light switch didn't do a thing.

The room was large, bed was good, towels top-notch, and some room fixtures and features have recently been redone, etc. Butt this was basically Motel 6 quality at $150 a night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Pioneer14953181005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Just average for an older hotel. Comfortable and clean enough with a refrigerator and microwave. Hot water was plentiful and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a place we would have picked but they had a room and it was sunset. Turned out good and we stayed two nights. Would recommend this place (if you aren't expecting the Ritz at Motel 6 prices.)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Budget hotel right off the interstate so there is road noise. Room clean but the hallways were not. Room had a fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds. Very small lobby and tiny breakfast area. Walking distance of a pharmacy, restaurants and a Mc Donald’s. Lots of work trucks here so they find the location and price good. Lobby closes at night so you get into the hotel with your room key. No elevators at all. If you get a room on the second or third floor you are on your own. Good for one night.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BW350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews