We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
246
31
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
31
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool room redwoods room the main house light house baked apple breakfast was delicious b and b cookies other guests each morning road trip a real treat moonstone grill upon check fantastic location spectacular views an easy drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I finally took the time to write about this amazing place. Loved everything about it! Your perched high on a cliff over looking the Pacfic ocean. Just sit and enjoy the ocean breezes and listen as it thrashes against the rocks..The minute you arrive your every need is taken care of, Tyler makes sure of that!
I loved my room with all the glass and light colors. They sent us to a wonderful restaurant for dinner that you can’t get in without them calling. Amazing views and great food. As we traveled up the coast this was a favorite stop..We made friends and invited them to our peace of heaven in The Mountains of NC...The Hideaway at Laurel Ridge Country Club...Thanks Tyler .. we will be back. Molly Harmon

Room Tip: Stay in the glass room
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review ❤️ It was fun remembering you both and your stay. Tyler says hey, and wishes you a happy Fall, We had 4 other NC couples each week that month - such a nice coincidence.

Next time we visit Asheville, we’ll have to say hi for sure - ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to give Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast a try while driving up the cost and I am so glad we did. Even before we arrived Tyler helped us out by recommending a very good restaurant (Moonstone Grill) and took care of making or reservation for us.

The view is incredible. Rooms are clean. The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was great. The owner Mike took the time to ask about our travels and make some great suggestions on stops we should make some stops.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dbert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks much for taking time to review us - so glad you stayed, and enjoyed our hospitality. As you know, we love living here and sharing our experience with hundreds of people every year. Hearing we did well is wonderfully encouraging. All the best for a fantastic Fall

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Mike and Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival, Tyler welcomed us warmly into his home and carried our bags upstairs. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated with great views over the bay to two sides. Fresh chocolate chip cookies arrived by 530pm...yummy! Lots of attention to detail including two types of corkscrew should you want to open a bottle of wine!

Tyler went out of his way to accommodate my wife's food intolerances regarding breakfast, which was excellent over three or more courses. We were suggested choices for dinner at local restaurants. Being a Tuesday we ended up at the Trinidad Bay Eatery up the road which proved excellent, lively and good value.

After breakfast Mike the owner showered us with local maps and info on what to do and see which was very much appreciated and we will definitely take note of on our return back to San Francisco later this week.

Recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosebankT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you two. We are hoping you’ll stop by for a cookie and hugs on your return - we need your update on Crater Lake too! Hope you have a safe and fun trip home. - send loads of Brits to visit Trinidad and the Redwoods next year :)

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great location. Tyler was a great, welcoming host. He provided great dining suggestion & prepared awesome breakfast. Accommodations were quite comfortable & the owner Mike was helpful in suggesting tour of Redwoods.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JTRSpringfield_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadBayBnB, General Manager at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing us - hope the rest of your trip was fabulous. Thanks for being good sports about your morning inconvenience, and for the vanilla fig balsamic recommendation.

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The place is amazing, with a stunning view on the ocean.
Cozy and comfortable. Very clean.
Little gem, best choice in miles.
Hosts prepare a yummy breakfast and they are very friendly.
Was super nice eating breakfast with the fresh air of the ocean chatting with them and other guests.
Too bad we stopped over just for one night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank matteos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

It was our pleasure hosting your family and we too wish you all had more time in Trinidad! Hope you had a great trip and a safe return back to Florida .. thank you for staying and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews