We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Marriott in SouthBay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Recently remodeled. Good staff. The 1 bedroom with a loft has plenty of room for my husband, daughter and I with a good amount of space and privacy. The breakfast is average to meh but the rooms are clean and that is very important to me. Close to everything in South Bay. 15-20 minute drive from beaches and 5 mins from Del Amo Mall. Probably 30 from LAX.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JuliK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn in Torrance! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Originally booked at a Holiday Inn Express Hawthorne, but they gave away our confirmed reservation. This place was only 10 minutes away, much cleaner and friendlier. Great Breakfast! Big rooms. Don't let lack of LAX shuttle worry you. We used Uber for $22 and had great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank seashelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! When in the area we hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Typical Residence Inn quality. Stayed in the second floor room with two bedrooms and two baths. The first floor has the living room, kitchen and bedroom behind French doors and the second floor is a loft with full staircase and full bath. Perfect for family vacation. Torrance is also a great location to see all the LA sights and south also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are delighted to hear that our accomodations worked well for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stay several days with my baby and the nanny for work and pleasure. IS centrally located and the value is good. Had the opportunity to have two rooms in the same unit that is not easy sometimes. Amenities at the apartment are good but nothing high level. The facility had a lot of “wear and tear” Carpet was celan buth with excessive “deodorant powder” and lot of stains. Breakfast area at the main building was like a disaster area. For two nights is ok, but more than that is a big mistake.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drmelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that the layout of our rooms worked for you and sorry to hear that you were here during a busy breakfast morning. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This Residence Inn is a wonderful place to stay!!! It's close to everything, is like being in your own little apartment at the same price you'd pay for a nice hotel room but with all the conveniences of home plus daily maid service! Full size refrigerator and freezer, stove, table and chairs, sofa, bed, tv, microwave, toaster, full bath, ... The "apartments", grounds, and everything about the Residence Inn were kept beautifully clean and well kept with various plants and bushes throughout. A sparkling pool and hot tub, daily free breakfast that was very good - especially the breakfast crumb cake on Saturday mornings and the bacon on Friday mornings! Monday's, Tuesday's, and Wednesday's were special events - Monday and Tuesday was free with a meet and mingle of wines, beers, sodas, crispy bread and cheeses, and other delights; and grilled foods the next night. Wednesday's was local food truck - we had a taco bus when we stayed. The staff were all pleasant, helpful, and you always saw the ancillary staff on the grounds working to maintain the excellent grounds, property, and pool/spa, etc. I cannot say enough good things about this experience. It will definitely be our go to place whenever we visit family in Torrance!

Room Tip: No elevator to "apartments" on the 2nd floor so make sure to request ground level in advan...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Torrance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.4 km away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
2.5 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 3701 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-4805
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $192 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Southern California for business, leisure, or an extended stay, let the Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach be your "Home away from Home". Our townhouse-style property features a newly renovated Gatehouse and spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV's, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with The RI Mix, our complimentary social hour Mon.-Wed. evenings. We offer a range of amenities to keep you re-energized during your visit, from our fitness center and outdoor pool to a large patio with BBQ grills and a built-in fire pit. We are conveniently located steps from upscale shopping and dining at the Del Amo Fashion Center and minutes away from the sunny beaches of Redondo, Hermosa & Manhattan Beach. Centrally located, there is an abundance of local activities to entertain, whether it's a day trip to Disneyland or spending an afternoon sightseeing. Welcome to Residence Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Residence Inn Torrance
Residence Inn Redondo Beach
Torrance Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing