We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This Residence Inn is a wonderful place to stay!!! It's close to everything, is like being in your own little apartment at the same price you'd pay for a nice hotel room but with all the conveniences of home plus daily maid service! Full size refrigerator and freezer, stove, table and chairs, sofa, bed, tv, microwave, toaster, full bath, ... The "apartments", grounds, and everything about the Residence Inn were kept beautifully clean and well kept with various plants and bushes throughout. A sparkling pool and hot tub, daily free breakfast that was very good - especially the breakfast crumb cake on Saturday mornings and the bacon on Friday mornings! Monday's, Tuesday's, and Wednesday's were special events - Monday and Tuesday was free with a meet and mingle of wines, beers, sodas, crispy bread and cheeses, and other delights; and grilled foods the next night. Wednesday's was local food truck - we had a taco bus when we stayed. The staff were all pleasant, helpful, and you always saw the ancillary staff on the grounds working to maintain the excellent grounds, property, and pool/spa, etc. I cannot say enough good things about this experience. It will definitely be our go to place whenever we visit family in Torrance!

Room Tip: No elevator to "apartments" on the 2nd floor so make sure to request ground level in advan...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Torrance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

My family stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable. We were upgraded to a townhouse style room that gave us all of the comforts of home while we visited. The pool and spa were clean and well kept, and the free breakfast buffet was lovely. The staff at this property were all very kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if the need arised!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is our third time staying here and once again it worked out perfectly. Traveling with family, to visit family, using multiple rooms. Rooms are spacious enough to have visitors and pool and other common areas provide easy gathering areas. The breakfast had a very good assortment of hot and cold breakfast options. The recent renovations of the lobby and breakfast area are very nice. Only reason for 4 rating instead of a 5 is that in my son's unit there was some repairs needed on the door trim. Sharp pieces had been broken off but where just set back in place and when the door shut these large, sharp pieces fell off. With a one year old and three year old in that unit we were happy the parents found it before the little ones.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynnKrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for being loyal guests at the Residence Inn in Torrance! We appreciate your business and loyalty and are happy to hear the room worked well for your family. We will make sure to share your comments with the team so we may make further improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying ive worked for Marriott as a front desk agent for 4 years so i know how customer service is suppose to be and let me just say it was the most crappiest customer service ive ever had, upon check in the FDA charged me for the stay right then and there not only that but made me put a $250 deposit down, 1st off i did night audit so i know customers dont get charged for their stays until the night before check out 2nd ive never heard of being charged a $250 deposit!!!!!!!!! Usually we just have to hold a card for incidentals and such. I felt like he was being very prejudice towards me just cause i was black. Second as soon as we walk into the room it smells like wet dog! So i call the front desk and speak to the same FDA that checked me in and all he does is sends someone by with some air freshener, as my wife goes to shower she grabs a face towel and sees this black stain on it! And it reeks of dog! All the towels in the room smell! And shortly after the room starts smelling like Dog again, So i call up again and speak to the same FDA and demand he does something and all he says is sorry with no remorse and all he does is sends me new towels and more air freshener. By this time im already fed up with the whole thing so i go to target and buy plug in air fresheners! Housekeepers need to be retrained on cleaning techniques and FDA needs to learn how not to be complete pricks. If i could give 0 stars i would.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KeshawnGut0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We apologize your visit was less than satisfactory. I will ensure to address your concerns with the team. The $250 deposit is a hold on your credit card that does get released. I apologize for this experience and hope we can give you a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The hotel is great and the location fantastic.
Rooms are super clean, pets are allowed here but no smell whatsoever in the room. It looks like the rooms have recently being renovated with very good taste. They are very comfortable with everything you might need provided. Breakfast is good and you can take it to your room if you like. Amenities are also good and well looked after. Del Amo shopping centre is very close by. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilita10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We are happy to hear your stay was fantastic and you were able to avail of our amenities and the local area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.4 km away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
2.5 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 3701 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-4805
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $190 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Southern California for business, leisure, or an extended stay, let the Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach be your "Home away from Home". Our townhouse-style property features a newly renovated Gatehouse and spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV's, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with The RI Mix, our complimentary social hour Mon.-Wed. evenings. We offer a range of amenities to keep you re-energized during your visit, from our fitness center and outdoor pool to a large patio with BBQ grills and a built-in fire pit. We are conveniently located steps from upscale shopping and dining at the Del Amo Fashion Center and minutes away from the sunny beaches of Redondo, Hermosa & Manhattan Beach. Centrally located, there is an abundance of local activities to entertain, whether it's a day trip to Disneyland or spending an afternoon sightseeing. Welcome to Residence Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Residence Inn Torrance
Residence Inn Redondo Beach
Torrance Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing