We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
331
182
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
182
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns waffles breakfast room covered parking cookies sitting area business center torrance blvd redondo beach would definitely stay here again free breakfast plenty of parking fresh fruit free parking los angeles hotel room la area
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

When I arrived, I was given 2 bottles of water and fresh-made cookies. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and had space for visitors. I've never stayed in such a nice hotel. The breakfast was amazing, complete with waffle options, hot eggs and meat, and a variety of other options. I would definitely stay here again if I could!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z3336SNmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Avita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in particular our welcome amenity of cold bottle water, freshly baked Otis Spunk Meyer Cookies upon arrival and our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily - all you can eat. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms!

We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and new and spacious!
Breakfast had wonderful food, especially their Starbucks coffee machine.
Location was close to some fun Japanese stores and not too far from the beach.
Highly recommended.
Great experience from the moment I made the reservation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Avita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hello and Thank you for your positive review!

We appreciate your comments very much - so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and please come back soon.

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My family and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend since our daughter had a soccer tournament down the street. We thought it would be crowded due to the holiday weekend but the amount of people was perfect.

The rooms overall were very clean better than we expected. The view was directly across from another hotel which we did not mind.

Locations to eat was a wide variety. We loved that it had its own fridge and microwave which is something we are always looking for since we travel with two kids. The people in the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. There is a lot of stores and restaurants the area if you want to dine out or bring back to your home, which we did one night. At times it felt we were the only ones because you could not hear anything or anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookies217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Avita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review-

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit! Glad you found the location.

Please come back and visit again soon!

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Seam in hall carpet was split. Shower head leaked. Shower flooded bathroom floor due to terible curtain and shower design. Took forever for shower to heat up. Stepped in 3" of water at 6am. Wet shoes and socks are no good at any time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank margarett372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Avita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hello and thank you for your input regarding the flooding you encountered at the BW Plus Avita Suites in Torrance. Can you please email us back with a little more information? We did not find any documentation regarding this issue and want to investigate the situation further. So that you do ot suffer any discomfort we ask you to, in the future, please inform Guest Services at the time this occurs so we can take care of your situation immediately. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced and appreciate the update so we may look into it and correct where needed.

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is the first time that we stayed at this hotel. We have always had a good experience at other Best Western Hotels. The odor in our room was really bad. Smelled like rotten eggs. Also our TV did not work. We contacted the front desk and it still didn't work. The food for breakfast was OK if you like fake eggs and Starbucks coffee. Not everyone likes STRONG coffee. Also the bowl in the bathroom (sink) did not have a stopper and it make it difficult to shave and it was really high so if you were short you couldn't really reach it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Avita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Hello and thank you for your review,

This is the 1st time the Best Western Plus Avita Suites has received a negative review regarding the smell in our rooms. We have been awarded#1 hotel on TripAdvisor out of 20 hotels in Torrance for over 6 consecutive years. We appreciate your input and take it seriously. Can you please let us know the dates you stayed in the room and your room number so we can investigate into this situation further? We will also check the TV and change it out if it isn't working .

We are sorry you did not enjoy the Free Breakfast Buffet - BW Plus Avita Suites has been awarded top hotel for BW International in the Western US for itscomplimentary breakfast buffet because we offer a large selection of items to include Greek Yogurt with all the toppings to make delicious breakfast yogurt parfaits to include fresh fruit toppings. Our various flavored waffles are also a big hit. Regarding our Starbucks coffee machine it has been a HUGE hit with our guests, however, we understand some guests prefer a more mild cup of coffee. For this reason we have hot water available so if the coffee is too strong each guest can customize their coffee to their own liking.

Thank you again for your review - please follow up with the date of your stay and room number so we may check into your comments regarding your room further. Please come back and visit us soon - Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews