We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
706
582
305
125
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
582
305
125
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan franciscoangel islandwithin walking distancefire pithotel restaurantmain streetheated poolferry ridefront desk staffrestaurants and shopseasy accessmarin countymuir woodsshort drivegolden gatewine countrytavern
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The location is quaint and has great views within a 2 minute walk across the street. The welcome bag was unexpected: A bottle of wine, 2 bottles of water, Chips and a rice krispies treat. I've stayed at quite a few places in the Bay Area for work and this was one of my favorites.

Room Tip: I would suggest providing a place to plug in 1 or 2 cell phones on the nightstands. There's nowhere to plug in other than the desk and it's extremely inconvenient (first world problems for sure but it's feedback). I travel every week for business and most places now have a lamp or a clock that has a USB port to plug into.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truther4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Love the hotel, location, and restaurant. The pool was great. The staff was great. Very family friendly - our kids had a blast. We stayed for three nights. I would definitely come back again. Great launching point for Muir Woods and Angel Island.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamdoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great location in Tiburon. Easy walk to a number of really nice restaurants. The area does not have the hustle and bustle of San Francisco, and it was wonderfully quiet on my morning walk. All of my interactions with the front desk staff Were underwhelming. They seemed aloof... almost irritated that I was interrupting them. The rooms were excellent. Clean, great bed, nice sheets, nice towels. The walls were a bit thin as we had a family with an infant next-door, and screaming kids woke me up. The hotel restaurant had some really nice wines by the glass, and some great beers on tap. Had fish and chips for lunch... very tasty, but good thing I wasn’t hungry as the portion of fish was small, but fresh and hot from the fryer. Restaurant was not busy, but wait staff did not seem overly attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The Lodge at Tiburon is set in a small town setting, while offering easy access to San Francisco, and Sausalito. Great folks and very nice rooms. I stay there for business and it works well as a conference location as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdl741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable our room was, as the exterior areas of the hotel are a bit shabby and motel style. The walls are not well insulated so you can hear others’ noise but otherwise it was fine. Bathrooms are not updated but clean. Beds were good. The welcome bag was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews