We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local restaurant”
Review of Luna Blu

Luna Blu
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Tiburon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Established in 2013, owners Renzo and Crystal were honeymooning in Tiburon and came across the vacant restaurant on a romantic stroll on Main St. They put a lot of love into the renovations to enhance the beautiful spot. Executive Chef Renzo has been a restauranteur for over 15 years and his new wife Crystal is happy to assist with the front of house. The name Luna Blu means blue moon in Italian, it relates to their honeymoon and also something special and rare "once in a blue moon". Serving weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. We are business partners of the Monterey Bay Aquarium Seafood Watch Program, which means we only serve sustainable seafood. Also our meat and poultry is all naturally raised and from small farms. We serve as much organic produce as possible. Luna Blu is perfect for a romantic meal or large groups, we recommend reservations. We hope to create many more happy and special memories here.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic little restaurant on Main Street. There is an inside area to dine or outside on the deck. Excellent service, and top notch food and desserts. Worthy stop to dine ..

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been to Tiburon many times and visited many of their restaurants but I would say that this is one of their very best. The menu is outstanding and the service was exceptional (thank you Juan Carlos). The on the deck seating is perfect to watch the boats coming in and out of the marina with San Francisco as the backdrop.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Came all the way from the peninsula with a fiend to have a most memorable and delicious lunch! Starting with a glass of bubbly and calamari and burrata as appetizers! Main course was absolutely superb! A special in the menu, Baby kale with tiger prawns! My friend had the grilled octopus. As usual dessert is so yummy we each had our own! Lemon cloud and chocolate mouse! Service here is impeccable and the atmosphere is very homey! Killer view of the bay and San Francisco in the distance! Luna Blu has it all. Thank you chef Renzo & Crystal for such a memorable & ymmy lunch! Will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank trentimarisol9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Every year, a dear friend and I are ladies who lunch at Luna Blu - wonderful menu, service and we-in the shade - dine al fresco...Unfortunately, they now no longer serve lunch. It was the best place in Tiburon for lunch. Hard to find a decent restaurant in Tib for lunch...seriously,

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal A, Owner at Luna Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Kerry D, thank you for your review. We are open for lunches during weekends. Hope to see you then, Best wishes from us all at Luna Blu ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We were told 15 minutes and after 30 minutes told another 10. In total we waited an hour. Then we waited another hour for the food. I would describe it as mediocre although it was cold and overcooked. Servinos down the street. You will be much happier

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank iamgrafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal A, Owner at Luna Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi George, we are sorry you came in on such a busy day without a reservation and we couldn’t seat you when we expected a table to become free. It sounds like our food was a disappointment too, did you mention it to your server? They are trained to make sure all our diners leave happy. We are so sorry we let you down. We are glad you like Servino’s they are a great alternative as they are much bigger and have more space for “walk-ins”. If you do decide to give us another try please contact me directly and I will make sure to take proper care of you. Wishing you all the best from everyone at Luna Blu ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Blu also viewed

 

Been to Luna Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing