We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regretted staying here!”
Review of Santa Rita Inn

Santa Rita Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templeton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Rita Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Regretted staying here!”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I couldn't have been any more disappointed. To be charged $150 for this cottage is outrageous. (the one on the left of the property) It was dirty, and the bed was horrid. The bed is so soft and with two people, you both roll to the center. The bathroom was filthy. I couldn't bare to even take a bath in the tub because it grossed me out so much. There was hair in the tub, on the bathroom counter, the base of the toilet, baseboards and around the floor edges are cakes up with crude, The tile floor was dirty, everything, I woke up in a foul mood because I was disgusted that we wasted our money. I wish we had stayed in a cheap hotel, at least I would feel I got my value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmieSue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Santa Rita Inn is like the home I've always wanted. I stayed in what they called "The Romantic Cottage", which is a lovely little room that feels like it's from the early 1900's. The entire property is covered with grape vines and oak trees. There are an amazing group of people hanging around the inn, and Breakfast was excellent. My favorite part of the trip was hanging out on the porch of the main house on the property.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shu-Shilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Charlotte does an excellent job working with her property, and really tries to make people feel welcome and comfortable. We were in the cottage in the back rather than the main house, so we had a kitchen where we could make coffee and tea, a fireplace, and a set of French doors that went out to a small porch with a hot tub among some vines. It probably would have been much nicer in the summertime, with the leaves and grapes growing on the vines, and being able to use the pool. The property itself is a little dated, and the road that the property is on is pretty modest. Charlotte did make us a very nice breakfast both mornings, including a crab soufflé the first morning and poached eggs the second. The best feature is the location, as it is just off Vineyard Road, which leads right to Route 46, the main area for the wines in the western side of Paso Robles.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

What a great experience!! The inn is well-kept. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We felt welcomed the minute we arrived. Charlotte is a gracious host and a marvelous cook. We are looking forward to returning to the Santa Rita Inn.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

The four couples of our winetasting group stayed here as a base for our Paseo Robles wine tasting weekend! Excellent choice. If you're interested in luxury, this isn't for you. If your interested in interesting rooms, a lovely innkeeper who cooks great breakfasts and will share some of the wine she has made, and a great porch to return to at night to sip wine and relax this is it. All of us enjoyed our time here.

  • Liked — Charm, good breakfasts, cool breezes.wraparound porch.
  • Disliked — Would have liked to have had the bed made
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineLagunaNiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
5.8 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
403 reviews
12.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
12.8 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rita Inn

Property: Santa Rita Inn
Address: 1215 Santa Rita Rd, Templeton, CA 93465
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing