We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B and Grape Ed 101 is superior.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 August 2010

A very clean, quiet and comfortable get away. It's a vineyard off the beaten path with very friendly innkeepers. Breakfast was delicious. Larry conducts the best Grape Ed 101. I learned more about what it takes to produce the right grapes for the best wines than I ever thought I would in such a short period of time. And a great bonus - there are olive trees on the property and Carriage bottles its own olive oil. So, Larry told me about olive oil and which presses are the best. It was a surprise.

I'd go back in a heart beat - nice little towns and only 40 mins. from the ocean, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmgirlRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

The B&B itself I would say is a 4 star, great little B&B. The beds were big, the bathroom was nice, if not a little dated. What warranted the extra stars started the morning after. The breakfast was AWESOME and had delicious spiced chicken sausages, baked oatmeal, scones with this amazing lemon curd, juice, coffee and all the trimmings. We opted to spend an additional $50 for a tour of the vineyard, since I'm in horticulture. Larry took great care to give us a very thorough tour, and I'm amazed to say I actually learned quite a lot. He really knows what he's talking about though. We toured on an ATV and he let us drive around the vineyard after the tour so I could get photos with our new fancy camera.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahpotts42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

From the ease of booking online to the fabulous breakfast prepared by Leigh Ann, we were pleased by our second stay at Carriage Vineyards B&B. The rural location is close to wineries and many other places of interest along the central coast. If your preference is relaxation, the guest rooms, the public spaces, and grounds are designed for peace, quiet and a good book! Larry, the owner, and Leigh Ann, the hostess, obviously enjoy making the guests feel welcome. Don't forget to sign up for one of the best massages ever!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and 2 boys (8 and 6) just stayed at Carriage Vineyards for a relaxing 4 days. Leigh Ann and Larry did a wonderful job of accomodating us all (we stayed in the vis-a-vis suite). At first I was a little wary of bringing the kids to a B & B, but I wanted them to experience a farm/ranch and enjoy the great outdoors. Everything worked out great. The ranch is so big that the kids could get out and explore. They liked feeding Brix and Brom, the two harness horses and were even able to do the 1.8 mile loop around the vineyard on their own. They must have picked every last strawberry (sorry) and terrorized some of the lizards. The carriage ride was a highlight. The TV never came on, except for my wife's Yoga videos. Mostly we hung out and played games. In the evening we had use of the kitchen for some simple family meals. Don't miss the farmers market on Saturday morning in the park in Templeton if you are there at that time. Close to SLO and the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayItRightGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2010

We were pleased to have this family enjoy the ranch. We accommodated the young children which we normally do not do because of their interest in what we do. We generally allow children 10 years or so and older. We are more adult oriented, even though we love kids - was one once! . Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife and I stayed here recently and we had a blast. The rooms were comfy, the breakfast was great and the collection of carriages was fascinating. We left very refreshed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colliejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
14.4 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
10.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
13.0 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Paso Robles Atascadero
14.8 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
11.9 km away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4337 S El Pomar Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range: $252 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing