We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Free Upgrade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Wine Country
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Free Upgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stay at this hotel and when we checked in we were upgraded to the bachelorette suite for free. I was a little concerned about the name of the room but after walking into the suite It was AMAZING! Huge room with two beds, a 42 inch flat screen, a front living room area which had two sleeper couches, and a wet bar which had plenty of room for us to have a buffet set up on (like 10 feet long). We had so much fun there we rarely left the room except to go on the wine tours. The check in and check out was very quick and the staff was great.
Can not wait to go back to that place!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pseery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    39
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
39
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I planned on staying here for one night, and ended up staying for 3!! Great staff at the front desk, a young lady who was very welcoming and helpful with directions. Yes the freeway noise may be a distraction but its convenient and perfect for visitors. Mind you that MOST HOTELS ARE NEXT TO FREEWAYS! Plenty of restaurants, old town temecula (5 min commute), wine country, duck pond, temecula mall, pechanga casino near by. The breakfast was continental bagels, toast, HOMEMADE WAFFELS were the best part, fun for the kids and myself. I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsME619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Above, Below, Outside...Noise all around. Breakfast was bleak...staff added 1 piece of bread at a time to keep up with toast demand. Staff tried to be friendly, but the physical condition of the hotel could not compensate.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We took a weekend trip to the wine area of Temecula. Quality Inn had just remodeled their rooms. Lovely, relaxing day at wineries...stay at motel was funny. It started at registration. Keys to room did not work, maid let us in (went and changed keys). Went to dinner, came back and new keys did not work. Waited while my guy went to get new keys. Desk clerk came up and wanted to know who I was, we weren't on list etc. Got third set of keys...seems they put us in the wrong room. Went to take a bath, the water stuck on! Filling the tub faster than it could drain! Changed us to a new room. The shower knob was stuck, couldn't pull it up. In the morning he went to get our breakfast. Put bagel in the toaster...and, pop...all the electricity went out downstairs! I think they have some bugs to work out! And the location is awful...behind a pizza parlor on the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norcalhummingbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I didn't have a problem with the highway noise. To me it was light "white noise" that I actually liked, but then again, I sleep like a rock. When the noice bothered me was at the pool; its at the back of the hotel about 30 yards away from the highway.

As others mentioned, rooms completely renovated. My bed was supercomfortable and I liked the complimentary breakfast and wifi. The previous reviewer is just wrong; Old town is 1.5 miles away, not 10 minutes - just straight up Jefferson.

I stayed here because I had choice hotel point to use. I stay in temecula quite a bit and like other properties better, but this hotel was better than previous reviews

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
4.8 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wine Country

Property: Quality Inn Wine Country
Address: 27338 Jefferson Ave., Temecula, CA 92590 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Temecula
Price range (per night): $98 - $269
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Quality Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Comfort Inn Temecula
Quality Inn Temecula
Temecula Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing