We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, value and service”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. This place is nice, clean and decently priced. The breakfast is fantastic and the employees very friendly and polite. There was some noise from the street at night but after I shot the window, I could not hear anything. I will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: I would ask for the room away from the highway. I'm not sure if on this side the rooms will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatKat111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    62
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
59
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I was here for 1night on May 5th. I checked in and 1hr.after I had checked in strangers walked into my room because the girl at front desk gave them the key to my room.they had just checked in as well..the front desk wanted me to pack my bags and change rooms.I refused.then the next morning before check out I get a bill slipped under my door for $683. I called front desk and they admitted that it was a billing error..that same front desk girl made same error...just horrible management...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ee1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
We deeply regret our new staff member's incompetent service that you had experienced. Our new front desk associate had been in training and in her nervousness, had failed to follow basic procedures. We have put every effort in re-training and ensuring that such an incident does not occur again and we are truly sorry about any inconvenience this may have caused.

We can assure you that you will experience the best upon your next visit.

Thank you again for bringing this incident to our attention. It is with your feedback that we enable our staff to provide the best service.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Pine, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here. The hotel is clean and quiet. It is right next to the 15 freeway but the rooms have 2 double paned windows and we could see the traffic, but could not hear it.
Breakfast is provided as well. It is standard fare for continental breakfast and is ready when you are. There is a small pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is close to fast food and a shopping mall. Old Town is about a 5 minute drive. The front desk staf was very efficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this hotel were pretty much the same, but I think a street side room would provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM93513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay for a romantic get away weekend to Temecula and she found this place last minute. Cheaper than the dives of the area. Clean, spacious room and a nice hot tub were perfect after a day of wine tasting. Only 1 mile to Old Town Temecula. The free hot breakfast in the morning was nice too! Only downside was the girl at the front desk wasn't too helpful when we were looking for a nice place for dinner. No maps of the area or anything but we had one from one of the wineries. Overall a good bet

Room Tip: Book as early as possible and get the discount from the Old Town Chamber Of Commerce (or the busines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanJorgeson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Mr Jorgenson,

We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay and while we take your positive comments into our stride, we sincerely apologize for our front desk associate's inability to assist you with the area information. Our new Front desk associate was being trained and unfortunately, she was unable to assist you at that point. We have been able to speed up her training and now she should be able to be a complete concierge should you visit our beautiful town again!

Once again, on behalf of the staff of the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your feedback that has motivated our staff to do even better and we look forward to your future visit!

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

They double charged me instead of issuing a refund and to date I am unable to get a refund.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Ms Elizabeth,

Thank you for bringing out your concern about the billing issue you had encountered in July of last year. We do understand that it can be very frustrating to have charges that you shouldn't have to pay for. However, the two reservations that you had booked online were made when the Hotel was under the previous ownership and management. We do not possess any records of when and with whom you had placed a cancellation request. All we can see through our system is that these reservations turned out to be no-shows. Intercontinental Hotels Corporate has offered you 5,000 Priority Club points that you can use to redeem several items including gifts, airline miles and towards hotel stays around the world.

We are sorry if we cannot provide a resolution that you desire specifically due to lack of records and the prolonged period of time that has passed since ownership changed.
Again, if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
9.9 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.3 km away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
9.3 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Property: Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price range (per night): $131 - $352
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing