We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAIDEN VOYAGE LANCE TRAVEL TRAILER”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vail Lake RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I arrived at Vail Lake RV resort and were greeted by a woman at gate entry named Carmen. Very nice woman made us feel welcomed. Easy check in with her was fast and easy. Our site was the Oaks section site 175. Enough for us and our 24' travel trailer. Site was gravel and a cement picnic table and a fire pit and bbq. Nights were quiet. Weather was nice. Ralphes grocery store was 5 miles away if it was needed. Our site had no shade but wasn't a problem since weather was cool. pool was available but we didn't enjoy it this time. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Closest restrooms were dated but clean. Walking on up to the restrooms were on an up cline was diffi...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Yes this is close to our home but we have an extremely active 12 year old boy and he loves this place! The bike track the pool the mini gold is just the beginning. We love it at vail ... just a few miles outside of temecula but feels like another world. We love it here all year but the October feast is the best!!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Garyofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Fantastic Bloody Mary's by Gary on Saturday mornings are the best! Great views from Chardonnay Mesa, clean camp sites, restrooms and nice people all around. Great Rum and cokes Saturday Night at the bunkhouse and always some interesting entertainment.

We just keep coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is one of the best RV parks to camp at if you love hiking and mountain biking. Gary the bartender is the best, very nice to have conversation with and mixes a great drink. Tim, is the best if you need anything.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TeamBSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We could see how Vail Lake Resort could be fun on Halloween. It's so remote that it would scare the adults. The lake is down, due to prolonged drought, so fishing wasn't much fun. There were no horses to ride, unless you travel on down 79 S for a few more miles. The landscape is tranquil though, and if you want to be in a quiet, secluded area, you might enjoy it. The campground and RV areas have so much potential, but not enough water.

Room Tip: Drive through and find your spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
8.8 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Pechanga Resort and Casino
9.6 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,561 reviews
12.5 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#7 of 19 in Temecula
929 reviews
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Lake RV Resort

Address: 38000 Highway 79 South, Temecula, CA 92592
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Temecula
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Lake RV Resort features 467 full hook up RV sites with 30 and 50 AMP power. The property is adjacent to Vail Lake with great Largemouth Bass fishing and boating. Vail Lake has miles of challenging and scenic mountain bike trails (best suited for intermediate and advanced riders)along with miniature golf course, horseshoe pits, bocce ball and more. The majority of our RV camping sites are located among a large grove of mature oak trees offering shaded areas for relaxing. We are minutes away from the wineries and amenities of the Temecula Valley but the setting is rustic and natural with views of the surrounding mountain region. Currently we do not offer tent camping at Vail Lake but we may be offering some tent sites in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vail Lake Village And Rv Resort
Vail Lake Village & Rv Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing