We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,019)
Filter reviews
3,019 results
Traveller rating
1,928
603
282
113
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
603
282
113
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast wine tasting behind the scenes king villa tasting room grape vines couples massage private patio jacuzzi tub get away beautiful resort gift shop wine country free bottle of wine wine club romantic getaway sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 3,019 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The room totally exceed my expectations. Beautiful layout and the vineyard right outside my patio door. The best part of the stay and experience was the staff. Danielle and the rest of the front desk staff were some of the best I've ever encountered, and i spend a lot of nights in hotel rooms. Simply a wonderful and fun stay!

Room tip: All the rooms are great!!!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariapia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineResortMarketing, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi Mariapia11 -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear South Coast could exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your experience at our resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This was my first visit to South Coast Winery and Resort, as well as the Temecula, CA area. I'd seen pictures of the resort online, but the real thing is even better. The grounds are so beautiful. The vineyards everywhere that you can walk through, the gorgeous Spanish architecture, and the mountains in the distance, it's so serene. My casita was nicer than my house! I had a lovely terrace to enjoy breakfast, or just soak in some sun. There was a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The two-headed shower was so relaxing. The restaurants on the grounds had the most delicious food and the nicest staff. I ate at The Vineyard Rose for dinner both times during my stay, and both times were amazing. You have to try the mushroom risotto and the Berkshire pork chop. Yum!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer09781018328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineResortMarketing, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi Wanderer09781018328 -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had a beautiful and peaceful getaway. It sound like you enjoyed all South Coast has to offer and enjoyed your dinner at The Vineyard Rose! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Staying at a winery has been on the bucket list for quite some time. So when we found ourselves visiting family in the area, we were excited to see that South Coast offered not just a hotel or b&b in the vineyards, but a full on resort experience, we were sold.
Our Mountain View Suite overlooked vineyards and mountains with a better than 180 degree view of both sunrise and sunset. Each morning we were greeted by birds, hares and hot air balloons.
The Vineyard Rose restaurant exceeded any expect ions, in both decor and cuisine. We also enjoyed a behind-the-scenes winery tour and invited our relatives to come visit us in our suite.

Room tip: Choose the Mountain view over vineyard view. Mountain view has both view and vineyards.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineResortMarketing, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi Edward G -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing getaway and enjoyed the full experience of staying at our resort. We appreciate your compliments and glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

My husband and I stayed at your resort for three wonderful, relaxing days. We picked your resort as we on vacation visiting a cousin. This was my first trip to California ( we live in NYC) and I was beyond excited for this trip with high expectations and your facility went well beyond what I could imagine--from the first class food options in a beautiful restaurant, a pool area that felt like a topical paradise, an educational beyond the scene wine tour, wine tasting ,fantastic landscaping, wonderful staff, all to be capped off by accommodations with a mountain view where we watched the sun set at night and saw balloons rise above us in the morning -left us with memories that will truly last a life time --Your resort is a gem in Temecula --Paula G

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside56516678226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineResortMarketing, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi Seaside56516678226 -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing three day getaway to beautiful Temecula wine country and enjoyed all South Coast Winery has to offer from our wonderful accommodations to our friendly staff! We appreciate all your great compliments and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The resort is situated on the winery surrounded by the vineyards. Friendly and laid back staff. Coffee pot is is the room but with powdered creamer so we opted (splurged) for room service. The coffee is very good so it was worth it. Otherwise we would need to walk to the restaurant which is about a 5 min walk. Our room was comfortable and we had a view of the Saturday morning hot air balloon lift. Spa on sight is wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizF1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineResortMarketing, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi LizF1528 -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed spending time at our GrapeSeed Spa. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews