We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in a casual atmosphere overlooking the valley”
Review of Cafe Champagne

Cafe Champagne
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Champagne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: USD 10 - USD 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Butterfield Sage
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The restaurant has inside and outside seating, and offers tasting flights from Thornton Winery of which it is part.
It has a relatively limited menu (we were there for an early dinner), but enjoyed a wine flight and then a delicious dinner.
Service was super friendly, and both our waitresses had a full knowledge of the wine and the varieties.
We cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulianSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The bacon cheeseburger is really large, I had it with the beer battered fries. I also tried the watermelon and heirloom tomato salad.
It's especially nice that the wine tasting is seated and you can taste wine while enjoying your food

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Shelagh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Lisa has been our server at Champagne for over seven years. She is caring professional who has career, not a job. We find her level of service rare these days, but Lisa takes Champagne's reliably well prepared and presented food to a lovely dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank azfoodie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was our first Brunch at Cafe Champagne. Portion size seemed to vary depending on your order. A bit pricey but a glass of Champagne was included. Our food and service were good. The outdoor seating was typical patio dining.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GreatTraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The staff here were awesome, very attentive, but the food was lacking. We ordered the Brie en Croute, quite pricey $26, I have to say it was amazing, we should have stopped there. I was looking forward to a Risotto or pasta dish but there was none on the brunch menu, so I ordered the Eggs Benedict, they were dry and luke warm, have had better ones at a cafe. The pancakes were good but really not worth $20. Would go again but not for brunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lainie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing