We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Temecula
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was the worst hotel experience ever! Only thing good was the reasonable price, but then again you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsfamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    16
    21
    47
See reviews for
21
42
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The room has serious safety concerns, as well as, maintance!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

NEVER stay here!!!!!

Drove from Northern California to see friends perform in concert in Temecula. In the wee hours of the morning I was looking for a hotel and called Rodeway Inn per some people I met at the concert. Though the reviews were not good, it was REAL late, and I was VERY tired after driving all day from Northern California.

I asked if they had rooms. "Yes," they replied. He asked for my name, including credit card (wasn't thinking straight -- too tired). Specifically said, "You won't charge my card unless I get there, right?" "Yes," they answered.

Didn't go there, didn't stay there.

They charged me anyway. Called them today, and they insisted I had a reservation (NOT!), and can't reverse the charges.

I didn't reserve it.
I didn't stay there.
I shouldn't have to pay for it.

"Bob" the manager said he can't do anything. No dice.

NEVER, NEVER stay there!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We wanted to stay close to Old Town so we could walk around at night. They had a suite available and we took it. Once we walked in we noticed how dingy and dirty every thing looked. The comforter on the bed was ripped and looked as if it had never been washed. The couch looked as if it had been found at a garage sale and the bathroom was a whole other issue. We ended up going to the mall and buying a new bed in a bag set and threw every thing off the bed and used the new sheets. Oh and we bought new pillows too! What a nightmare! The room was just a disgusting mess and had it not been that every other hotel had been booked I would have rather stayed in the car! Save your money! Pass this one by quickly!!

Room Tip: Bypass this place quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Rodeway Inn of Temecula is a nice, clean and friendly hotel.
The hotel is located right across the street from SoCal's largest cowboy dance hall, which is a blessing and probably a curse at times.
My wife and I had a ball at the Stampede in Temecula and didn't hear anything disturbing when we returned to the room to sleep.
The room is what you would expect, the beds were comfy and the shower had good pressure, also the pillows and towels were actually soft!
The staff are young and very friendly!
Breakfast was the usual fare...rolls, bagels, coffee and juice.
I'll stay here again...

Room Tip: We came for a hot-air balloon ride (highly recommended!) which was at sunrise and of course finished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tentaclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.9 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#8 of 19 in Temecula
564 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 km away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Temecula

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Property: Rodeway Inn Temecula
Address: 28718 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590-2841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price range (per night): $95 - $240
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing