We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
1,502
234
48
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
234
48
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar lounge bouquet restaurant glass of sparkling wine tasting room outdoor restaurant fire pit wine country beautiful hotel full bar wine club members great wine grounds are beautiful food and wine get away the hot air balloons temecula valley upon check
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This is our 3rd visit to Ponte. Our complete experience was terrific. Over the past few years, Ponte has continued to maintained their high standards that keep bringing us back. Thanks to all of the staff for making it a wonderful weekend!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Vacation39736752441,

Thank you for being a loyal guest. Our entire team is humbled by your review and we hope to welcome you back again another time. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

An amazing place! Beautiful grounds & hotel...great tasting room! Extremely helpful & sweet staff! They give and offer those extra touches to make your stay special! We can't wait to come back! You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Extraordinary557080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hello Extraordinary557080,

Our Team at Ponte Vineyard Inn is honored to have had the opportunity to welcome you for a Wonderful Stay in the Country! We cannot wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

A few weeks ago, my husband and I stayed at the Ponte Vineyard Inn. The location is beautiful, the grounds are spectacular, and the room was comfortable and inviting. We enjoyed sitting out back, relaxing, and enjoying the view of the vineyard. Since we were there early in the week most of the onsite restaurants were not open for dinner. However, the Cellar Lounge was open and we ate there almost every night. The ambiance was the perfect blend of wine cellar and lounge area, and the food was amazing. The staff was very attentive and were even able to schedule last minute massages for us. Fun tip: If you prefer a light breakfast over a full sit down meal, we STRONGLY recommend driving down the road 5 minutes to the Great American Bread Company for some breakfast paninis and bring them back to the room to enjoy on your balcony. Overall, we highly recommend staying at Ponte Vineyard Inn.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan & Catherin... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hello Ryan & Catherin... S,

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy The Cellar Lounge as it is open daily for dinner. Our Bouquet Restaurant at Ponte Vineyard Inn is opened for dinner Wednesdays-Sunday and we hope to be able to serve you in the future. On behalf of our entire team at Ponte Vineyard Inn, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Our two night stay was a disappointment after reading so many positive reviews, and I am surprised that Ponte Vineyard Inn is so highly ranked on TripAdvisor. It truly is an inn, and definitely not a four star resort or hotel. Grounds are lovely, service was inconsistent, and it lacked basic services like room service breakfast and valet parking. I paid for and preordered a rose petal amenity, and upon arrival to our room, I was shocked that they used cheesy fake rose petals. It went downhill from there. Air conditioner was extremely loud, staff did not know the answer to basic questions, and breakfast food was poor quality. I won’t bore you with the details, but we would never stay there again. There is no lunch option between 11 and 1 p.m. at the inn unless you venture out to the vineyard. Pool food was surprisingly delicious. Lots of minor details added up to a terrible stay. Definitely not a romantic weekend away.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank grlgrdgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Hello grlgrdgate,

As mentioned in our past communications via email, I am so sorry to hear that we were not the right fit for you, but do appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share with my team, as we are always looking for ways to improve on how to better our guest experience. I truly wish you well in your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Wonderful staff experience, from calling to make the reservation to the time of checkout. Even with two large weddings happening, the staff was attentive, professional, and very courteous. Our junior suite was large and comfortable, although fairly dark. The bed was not at all comfortable, being very hard, but the linens were extremely soft, and there were ample, new (not lumpy) pillows. The bathroom lighting was fair, not ggreat. Reasonably soft towels, although pretty thin. The water pressure wasn't enough for the large rainfall shower head, sadly, so you may want to plan on extra time to get shampoo out of long hair. Dining at two of the restaurants and room service was very disappointing. Extremely mediocre food quality, and incredibly slow service. The menu descriptions all sounded fantastic, but the execution was not. Serving staff seemed new to the job, and not at all attentive or professional. Room service was very fast and accurate, but the food was likewise not good. Our second day, we chose the breakfast buffet simply because we didn't feel like waiting 40 minutes for our food, but skipped breakfast entirely on our third day because the buffet was so disappointing. If we stayed here again, we wouldn't go near any of the restaurants, especially at the prices they were charging (4 star prices for 2 star food).Location was lovely, although much of the landscaping is brand new. This makes sense, given that the hotel has been expanding. It's still a gorgeous location, and very convenient for all the other wineries. We did get very tired of listening to noise from the weddings that Saturday, and from the parties at the hotel next door, which were incredibly loud. This hotel can't really do anything about its neighbor, but it would be nice if they didn't amplify the weddings that happened in the middle of their own property. The rest of us are there to relax, not participate in weddings. It's worth noting that Temecula, in general, was overtaken by party buses and bridal parties. Everything was wonderfully quiet on Friday, but Saturday was packed at every location we visited. If noisy parties aren't your thing, it may be worth visiting other days than Saturday.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Hello Melissa G,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. To that note, we apologize if you did not fully enjoy your entire experience. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we will be sure to share your experience with our staff. We wish you well in your future travel endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews