We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with order”
Review of Rosati's Pizza Pub

Rosati's Pizza Pub
Ranked #77 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 17 October 2018

First I need to mention that there was a problem with our hotel phone,so this order went through a third party, but pizza had no flavour and was extremely expensive. Disappointed. Order from somewhere else.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The food is very good and the beer is ICE COLD!! It has a Chicago theme to it that is warm and welcoming. I had the lasagna which was excellent! If you are in the area, give them a try. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rizznizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Decided to try after reading favorable reviews. We got there around 4:45 PM on a Friday. The place was maybe half full: the few booths were occupied but there were several tables to choose from. Our eperience was terrible. The ambience is a mish-mash between sports bar, cafeteria, and dive bar. Floors were dirty and the air was laden with a greasy mist. Ordered a large thin crust sausage, mushroom, onion, green pepper priced at $22.95. Crust was dry and brittle like a cracker, and lacked the slightly elastic but crispy quality of a good neapoliton pizza. The sauce was bland and acidic, suggesting it was under-cooked. Green peppers were raw and the mushrooms were MIA. I want to point out that our server was very good, friendly and prompt. Kudos to her, she's why I gave 2 stars instead of 1 star. We left a 20% tip for her good service, but the pizza was so bad we'll never go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 612evane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

It was the most horrible pizza we ever had. The dough was still raw and extra and extra cheese on top, never ask for it....
We will look for other place for pizza craving....

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Rosati's Pizza Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dean, I apologize for your pizza order you received, our goal is to make everyone happy with their pizza order. Mistakes do happen and if you had called our store at the time you received your order and explained the issues we could have had the opportunity to learn from our mistake, make things right and get you a new pizza with delivery service. Please note that our Pan or Chicago Style Deep Dish pizzas are made with lots of cheese as this is the basis for these two varieties. I would like to send you a gift card for your next visit feel free to contact me via email steven@rosatistemecula.com and hopefully you will give us another chance and win you back as a customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were tired from a full day of wine tasting and opted to get delivery to our hotel. Rosati’s was the right choice! The pizza was fresh, hot, and arrived right on time. Toppings were plentiful, and the crust was delicious. We also got a side of onion rings, which can be risky for a delivery order, but these arrived crispy and delicious. This was definitely a great option for delivery!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosati's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing