We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A family favorite--near great ski areas”

Review of Tahoe Sands Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dlh22
San Carlos, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A family favorite--near great ski areas”
Reviewed 4 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We love staying at Tahoe Sands--as we have done for over a decade with our son and his friends and their parents. This is the perfect 'old time' Tahoe experience, With great lake front views you can't get elsewhere without staying in a glitzy resort, Comfortable accommodations dating back a few decades but tastefully remodeled with everything you'd want--including a hot tub and sauna in the winter and lake front in the summer. We adore this place and our son (now a young adult) goes up regularly to ski with friends during the winter.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7680...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great location & service!”
Reviewed 24 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Can't beat the location! Right on the lake. Close to Northstar and other ski resorts.
Great service--prompt, helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjd195620...
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Site, but Hated the...two Words...”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

GOOSE POOP!!!
The location offers a stunning view of the lake, which was our priority. We don't require a modern updated condo, so the "rustic" tone (we had a very tiny 1 room, very little storage, couldn't walk up to my side of the bed w/out doing it sideways) yet it didn't bother us. What DID bother us was the amount of goose poop all over the grassy areas. I kid you not- we had to be careful where we walked, as the disgusting stuff was within each and every step. Very nasty. for this reason, I wouldn't take any children to this place. It's a shame that they don't clean it up- it's a gorgeous place (we were there for two weeks and saw no clean-up attempts). The nasty stuff was even in the concreted BBQ area- most distasteful! Just imagine the germs/bacteria on your condo's floor after your dirty shoes track them in. Keep in mind that I rated the resort highly, and we were treated well by the staff. We forgot our water pick and they mailed it (on our own dime) back to us- a nice, personal touch, which was greatly appreciated. We hope to return sometime, sans the goose poop!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Goose droppings everywhere!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.