We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Expedia.com
USD 220
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Agoda.com
USD 177
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 220
PricelineUSD 198
eDreamsUSD 198
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
291
56
17
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
56
17
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tahoe pool and hot tub private beach makes you feel north shore incline village erin units dock kitchen lodge summer timeshare lakeside skiing appliances hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. It was very clean and cozy. No complaints about the room at all. The staff was very helpful. Erin was very helpful with our questions about a late check in. And the check in and check out process was very easy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hcbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

A gem in N. Lake Tahoe. Staff friendly and helpful. Site is great- barbecue out side the room. Beach area is lovely. Nice heated pool. I like a kitchenette. Spotless. Charming. Almost don’t want to gush to keep it a secret.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kaydeesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We have stayed at Red Wolf Lakeside lodge several times in the last 13 years. It is our favorite resort as it is right on the lake. It is a small, intimate resort and, unlike a hotel, you feel as though you are in your own Lake Tahoe home. The staff, especially the resort manager, Erin O'Brian, makes you feel like you are the only guest there. The facilities are top notch and there is plenty to do nearby. As we live in South Florida, we look forward to our winter vacations in the mountains. If you are looking for a true lakeside destination in North Lake Tahoe, you should consider Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge.

Room tip: All units are great, the ones facing the lake have the best views.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR Social, General Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Aw, thank you for such a great review! We work hard to give you the best experience possible and this warms our hearts! Thanks for being part of the Red Wolfe Lakeside Lodge family, and we always look forward to your annual winter wonderland vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

North shore is more relaxed.....skiing is near, but this is more about hiking and overall general enjoyment of the area. Rosies Cafe in Tahoe City...GREAT...Inclined Burgers in Incline Village....Really good...small place, but burgers are great....So many scenic areas without the traffic.....if you gamble there are a few within miles....small casinos.....overall this is a lace to enjoy, take a stroll or hike and relax....The Bridgetender Restaurant was great too and so much history there as well...Enjoy! PS......Beds are Firm

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi J J,

Thank you for your in-depth review. It is great to hear that you utilized the local attractions and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge Resort - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

I’ve been a timeshare owner here for 20 years, and come here every year for a week in the Fall. RWLL is always well maintained and the same employees are here every year. It’s a beautiful old Tahoe style resort with exquisite views of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains. The pool and hot tub and fire pit can’t be beat for watching the brilliant sunsets. The units are well equipped with full kitchens, jacuzzi tub, gas fire place and nice linens. It has its own private beach area, free kayak and a dock out into the lake.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank loves2travel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi Loves2travel58,

Thank you for your review! Thank you for being part of the community for over 20 years. We really appreciate your review and are glad this is your favorite place. Thanks again for the insight on the staff, rooms, and the surrounding atmosphere. We appreciate your time and cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews