We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Expedia.com
USD 220
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
FindHotel
USD 173
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 220
PricelineUSD 198
eDreamsUSD 198
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
291
56
17
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
56
17
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tahoe pool and hot tub private beach makes you feel north shore incline village erin units dock kitchen lodge summer timeshare lakeside skiing appliances hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Beautiful grounds. Charming cabins. Private dock. Complimentary kayaks. Amazing views of the lake from the pool. Awesome patio to sit for a meal and see the lake. Five bbqs to use. And a hammock on the beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ldfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This should be a 4 Star or 5 Star hotel. The rooms are cozy, but with a well equipped kitchenette. Every room is thoroughly modern; most (or all) rooms even have a porch. The hotel has a private sandy beach with a pier.

Looking at views on Google, you see it as a single strip-style property, which may give the impression that it's low quality. Don't be swayed. This is a family-style location that's superbly comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great experience, we couldn't have been more happy with the resort. We spent all day and evening at the resort on the beach, and at the pool. You can make your own dinner with a view (Grocery store right across the street and ample grills) that no restaurant can match. The rooms are small but you want spend your time in them.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It’s our 20th year owning and vacationing here.
There is a reason why we do not trade our week because we love Lake Tahoe and the staff here . The place is always immaculate inside and out. All of the staff goes the extra mile . It’s managed so well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank toddbP9048WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is our third visit to North Tahoe and our first time at Red Wolf and now we won't stay anywhere else. From the pool overlooking the lake, the hot tub, private beach, dock and kayak rentals to the rooms with a full kitchen. It can't be beat for a great Tahoe experience. We traveled as a couple but would be great with kids!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank sarhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews