We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
210
76
25
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
76
25
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards water bikes beach toys private beach lake tahoe corn hole across the street fire pit water sports ping pong this past weekend hot tub full kitchen family vacation stayed longer coffee maker kings beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Mourelatos is set up to easily provide a great experience for my toddler and I. An incredible sandy beach with live music and all the luxury items included made for a fun and safe way to enjoy Lake Tahoe!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you so much. That is what we strive to achieve. We want our families to feel safe and comfortable and we try and provide as much as possible to keep you right here on property to relax and enjoy great beach front memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020

I “kidnapped” my wife for a weekend getaway after sheltering in place in Sacramento for 3 months. Mourelatos was the perfect place for the weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The staff were great and respectful and we felt very “safe” with the Covid-19 changes. We will definitely return again and again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstreet54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We have heard the same from so many who have been sheltering and we are working hard to provide a safe sanctuary for those escaping all stresses of daily life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort offers Home away from Home with the added perks lodging experience. We are a returning guests here and very happy with each experience. Amenities - full kitchen in some rooms, bbq grill throughout the facility, tons of lounging area, firepits and a jacuzzi. Beach toys and water toys such as paddle board, kayak, canoe and waterbike and floating devices (lifejackets) are INCLUDED for guests to use. The SANDY BEACH - not rocky - is PRIVATE = practice social distancing made easy during our current situation. There's an ice cream shop across the street that offers something yummy for everyone (Black & White & The Sandy Beach are delish), a bike trail and hiking amongst the tall pine trees is up to the right and a quick left - YES - its that close. Safeway is 5 minutes away. Boat rentals are available and they come to you. This resort is a mom and pops biz - one of the reason why we support it. The staff are friendly - your need or question is a TEXT away .  Clean rooms with the expected wear and tear but very COZY. Rooms all have a lake view while some have a FRONT LAKE VIEW which is what we had - rooms 111, 121, 131 and 141 offers this and worth the extra buck. I love that our room had a full kitchen that offered everything I needed to make a meal for the fam. Bonus with lodging by the water - THE SOUND! Ohhh music to our ears!!! Of course the VIEW is amazing and calming! (Note - these rooms are the first to get booked. Room rates are seasonal and available online.)

I highly recommend this resort for family including those with little ones. The "convenience" it offers gives me peace of mind and the comfort of "hassle free" beach fun will continue to have us coming back.

Thank you Mourelatos Lakeshore and Spa for being instrumental to creating wonderful memories with my family.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SalangsangMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you so much.
This is a great review and we are proud of all the pluses you point out. We are a family run business focused on serving our return guest families. We listen to all of you and have added what we think are a set of amenities that serve the purpose of keeping everyone happy and here on property.
We want to create memories for families in particular at this time of year, that last a life time. We have worked hard to provide a safe and fun environment respecting social distancing and the general well being for all.
The live music with our large beach and spaced beach chairs is perfect to accommodate spaced viewers and our guests have enjoyed the benefits of live music from their rooms. We are very pleased with the response of our guests.

Thanks and expect more of the same from Mourelatos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2020 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and works class location....thank you Micelle for all of your assistance. Would and will recommend to all friends and family.essential worker and I can't think of a better place e to be.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank geoffreymJ1668WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Michelle is a rock star and we appreciate your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing family getaway here this past weekend. Can't beat the location! Close to Safeway and other restaurants and shops in Kings Beach. Also waterfront with a private beach and access to canoes, stand up paddle boards and water bikes. They have hot tubs, grills, picnic tables, corn hole, and a big bin filled with sand toys for the kids. This place is almost perfect, except the walls are extremely thin. We could hear the people upstairs walking around and you could hear the people next door (luckily next door to us was family). Beds are also very soft, so if you are used to somewhat firm beds, you may have an achy back like we did. Overall though, we had a wonderful stay. Staff was very nice and the place was clean and spacious. Definitely recommend for a family getaway

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank DianahR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLRTahoe, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dianah,
Thank you so much for the review. We’re glad you enjoyed our location and all of our amenities. We really appreciate your feedback - on both what we’re doing right and where we can improve. We do take all input seriously to help us set our upgrade priorities. We hope to see you and your family back again soon and hope you consider Mourelatos YOUR Tahoe Vacation Home.
-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews