We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 118
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 118
Hotels.comUSD 118
CheapTicketsUSD 118
HurbUSD 121
TripadvisorUSD 118
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
134
136
66
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
136
66
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore main building ski trip hot tub bedroom cabin full kitchen fire pit units lakeside tahoe snow recreation dog fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Stayed here for a week. Location was excellent. Close to many restaurants and ski resorts. Resort is right on the beach. Units could use updating, especially bathrooms. Otherwise, nice place to stay. My kids took advantage of the play structure and hot tub. They have a fire pit you can use, just bring your own wood & smores.

Room tip: 1st floor rooms open right to open courtyard. Really convenient if you have kids.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinam725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Schumacher, General Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The Tahoe Sands is located right on the incredible Lake Tahoe, but the two story unit on the lake side is in dire need of renovation. We stayed in a second floor two bedroom unti which had a leaking kitchen sink even after maintetance "fixed" it. The windows and sliding doors are in need of replacement as does the inside walls (paneling).

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank nk20122020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Schumacher, General Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We have made note of each issue you presented and are working with our maintenance team to address them. We are currently under renovation, in order to provide a satisfying stay for every owner and guest. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Spent a ski week at Tahoe Sands. Close to many restaurants and ski areas. Pleasant beachfront condos with pool and hot tub. Front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of room and good amenities .

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dandebakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Schumacher, General Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

The snow was great and the rustic accommodations were warm and very nice. The best part of my stay was the friendly people at the resort. They are what makes Tahoe Sands a great place to get away for a weekend or a week.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bull2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The units need MAJOR updating and renovation. Some of the furniture is broken and some of the appliances don’t work. The only good thing about this place is the location and the friendly staff. They really need to put some money on updating their 1970’s rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank JenySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerTSR, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We have made note of each issue you presented and are working with our maintenance team to address them. We are currently under renovation, in order to provide a satisfying stay for every owner and guest. We agree that the resort is in a great location on Lake Tahoe! We hope you stay with us again! Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews